We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location but in need of a refurb” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Convenient location but in need of a refurb”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Very close to all the MK has to offer and a pretty location next to a man made lake. The attached pub is not one of the best we've been to but OK if you don't want the bother of going out to one of the many good restaurants in the town. The rooms are clean and tidy but the decor and fittings are a little dated and the TVs are old 19" non flat screens. The heating was not up to standard for a British winter (we ended up going to Morrisons and buying a cheap fan heater.) Staff were very friendly and helpful. Be aware it is a three storey building with no lifts.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Teardrop1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Firstly, many thanks for choosing Premier Inn, Furzton Lake to stay during your recent visit in Milton Keynes.More Importantly, I thank you for your time to write a review about our hotel.
Please note that Premier Inn has got an extensive refurbishment program for the whole estate. Because of number & size of hotels that there is – Just over 630 to be precise with hotel size ranging from 17 bedrooms to 635 bedrooms, refurbishment is normally done on a rotation basis. I appreciate your comments and I assure you that until we get our turn for refurb, we will do everything we can to maintain our rooms to high specifications.
I am happy that you had a great service our friendly team and there is somebody in reception 24/7 if you need an extra portable heater in future.
Once again, I appreciate your time for writing comments about our hotel.We look forward to welcome you again in near future.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Reception Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    302
    141
    45
    29
See reviews for
315
215
31
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
stockport
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very friendly reception staff.Very comfortable room-had a lovely night's sleepThe room overlooked the pub,which is more of a problem in summer as more people congregating outside therefore more noise.Love this particular Premier Inn because of its lovely setting on the lake and close proximity to relatives and Milton Keynes railway station.One of the party was visiting relatives nearby and the other needed to be near Milton Keynes Central for a trip into London .Easy to find off the M1 motorway.Breakfast was plentiful,but a bit on the steep side compared to a b&b.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stockportlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you very much for another great review about your stay in our Premier Inn Furzton Lake. I am glad you had a nice stay here, once again,enjoyed our location and you are right we are not far from the city centre and a train station if you have to travel. With regards to location of your room you can always give us a call before arrival and request any specific allocation, our friendly staff here will be happy to help. So I hope we will see you again in future and thank you for your feedback.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Reception Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

No toothpaste, brush etc so get your own, not expected when you pay around £60 - okay maybe i got this place during peak times but still it is not upto the mark. Staff is boderline rude and you cannot expect much from this place... nice restaurant/pub though (go for the fishermans tub if really hungry)

Rooms are okayish. bad location if you are without a car.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here in September 2012 in two connecting family rooms. Fantastic spacious rooms, a great kids park on the grounds of the hotel which kept the kids entertained.

Food in hotel was good, kids ate free which was even better!

Good fast check in, rooms both very clean, lovely big bed, and cots that looked new.

Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time and writing your comments about your recent stay here at Furzton Lake. I am happy to hear that your family had a great stay here, enjoyed our location and playground areas and loved our bedrooms. Thank you for your comments about the attached pub next door and I will be passing your comments to their management. You can always try and request these big rooms as it is only few of them in the building, but our staff will try their best to accommodate your needs in future and hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Reception Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Not a bad hotel, chek-in was quick and room was clean. Good bed and nice pillows made for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was the usual hot and cold buffet with a decent choice for the money.

Plenty of free parking which is nice to see these days.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you very much for leaving your feedback about your recent stay in our Premier Inn Furzton Lake. I am glad your overall experience was good and you have enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms, location and quick check in service. I hope to see you again in future if you are in this area.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Reception Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Furzton Lake on three occasions and have found the staff to be very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The hotel is situated in an area beside the lake and traffic noise is not a problem. The restaurant is situated in an adjacent pub and the usual Premier Inn breakfast is supplied, buffet style, with ingredients being topped up as required. The only problem we found was that the water features between the pub and the hotel lacked maintenance and contained a considerable amount of litter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidPWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your review about your stay at Furzton lake Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that your recent stay and all other previous times you both had a lovely stay with us here. Also thank you for your comments about our staff here, they are always trying their best for all guests to feel welcome and looked after during their stay, so they will be pleased. However, I am really sorry to hear about the water fixture outside the attached pub not being maintained, as it does belong to the pub and I will be passing your comments to the management team there. I hope to see you soon and to welcome you both here again in future.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Reception Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Warden
Level Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Friendly and warm, great location, and good food in the restaurant. Very nice stopover if you are visiting local attractions like Woburn, Bletchley, or travelling for business, etc. Would recommend. Kiddie-friendly environment too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitestarlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you very much for leaving your feedback about your recent stay in our Premier Inn. I am happy that you had a great stay here, loved our location by the lake and of course we are not far from city centre and other great family places around here, so thank you for willing to recommend us to the families too. I hope to see you again in future and thank you again for your nice comments.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Reception Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#5 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Address: West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Shirwell Crescent | Furzton, Milton Keynes MK4 1GA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collect your thoughts as you stroll around Furzton Lake, just a few miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing