We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn - Furzton Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We took our two grandsons to Gulliver's Land, Milton Keynes, and stayed at this hotel which is about a 10 minute drive away. I can't fault anything about this hotel. We had a large room with a double bed and two singles and still had room to swing a cat - and all very clean. The staff were happy, friendly and chatty. The outlook of the hotel was just lovely - sitting on the edge of a lake surrounded by green fields. There is also a nice children's play area. The pub/restaurant has an extensive menu as well as a carvery - and the food was pretty good. Breakfast was a relaxed buffet - and the staff worked hard keeping everything topped up. After breakfast we walked to the lake to feed the ducks. A thoroughly good hotel with a wonderful staff. Would definitly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Droftarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guests, thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you and your grandsons have enjoyed your stay here with us, had a great service,enjoyed our lovely location near the lake and had a nice carvery in the attached pub. Positive comments like this makes us very happy and motivating us to go that extra mile for our guests delivering a great service.
Thanks very much again for your time in leaving feedback here and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
O Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

870 - 876 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

Arrived late bar staff although kitchen closed knocked me up a burger. Reception very nice and helpful. Room spotless and lovely. Only fault seemed that showers had been mounted too low so for me (6ft) I had to crouch under it. I actually wanted to take the bed home , very comfy. Lovely bar and next too a lake all good.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear guest, thanks very much for your feedback.At Premier Inn we all focus to deliver a high standard service, clean & comfortable room ,great, good night sleep.
I am pleased that you had a nice stay in our Premier Inn and had a nice food in the pub next door, however I am sorry to hear about the shower in your room. I will make sure that your feedback is logged to advice our head office of an issue.
Once again, thank you for taking time and writing your comments about us and I hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Reception Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have just returned from 2 nights at Furzton Lake.The staff were by far the best we have encountered.....and we have stayed at some more expensive places.We left early in the mornings so we didn't have breakfast, but lunch at the adjoining restaurant on arrival was lovely.
There had been a problem with the ammended booking done online, but nothing that the staff couldn't deal with promptly and professionaly.
It's location is lovely and if you're in the area.....give it a go!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fandj1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you so much for such a nice comments. I am glad you had a lovely stay, enjoyed our great location by the lake, our friendly staff service and lunch in the attached pub. There are few places you can visit in Milton Keynes if you decide to stay here again and our staff will be happy to help you with directions here. So I hope to see you here again in the future, and once again, thank you for taking time and leaving your feedback.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Reception Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very friendly welcome! Kids were told to find the hidden yellow duck in our room and take it back to reception in exchange for some sweets! They loved this little game such a nice touch. Room was very spacious and we had a very comfortable double bed and 2 single beds in our room. Bathroom was a little bit small but had everything we needed. Food was very good value and lots of choice and a very good childrens menu. Hotel overlooks the lake and there is a small outside play area for the kids. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice comments. I am happy to know that you and your family had a lovely stay in our Premier Inn. As you have rightly noticed we have got some big rooms available here and we keep these rooms especially for the families where possible as they need more space. I am glad you had enjoyable experience with the attached pub next door, had nice meals and breakfast there. Once again, thanks for your review and we will be passing your great comments to the management in the pub. Hope to see you here again soon.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Reception Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Had a really lovely stay at this hotel. Family bedrooms were large and the kiddies had their own beds too. The breakfast was really lovely and hot. Would definately recommend a visit.They also have a lovely carvery there for dinner and this hotel overlooks the lake, which is lovely if your having drinks outside the bar area

Room Tip: we had the family rooms downstairs by the water fountain which was nice and they overlooked the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Guest, I am glad you and your family had a great stay with us. We always try to allocate our biggest rooms for the families so they have enough space for themselves, bags etc. We are happy you had a chance to sit outside the pub and it is really nice to walk around the lake when it's a nice weather too. Thank you very much for your comments and I hope to see you here again soon.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Reception Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The place was lovely, perfect surroundings having ponds, water fall and a large lake. The restaurant had lots of windows and very well layed out, lovely atmosphere. Food was excellant and a good price, I enjoy a cavery, both evening meal and breakfast were cavery. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lodsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for such a lovely comments. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience staying here, had a nice food in the pub next door and enjoyed our surroundings next to the lake. I am hoping to see you here again in the future and thank you, again, for your review.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Reception Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

showing signs of wear and tear around the place.
told we had a king bed, but only got a double.
bathroom needing update.
onsite restaurant very limited but handy if you are tired.nice house wine.

ok for overnight maybe, but we were there 5 days. however, very nice location.
hugely upped prices to stay for british grand prix,but everywhere does that.!!
staff nice to us.

Room Tip: check with hotel before you book,to avoid any problem or disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjw1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

We are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after. We sincerely apologise that on this your room did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,530 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel

Address: West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Shirwell Crescent | Furzton, Milton Keynes MK4 1GA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: $68 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collect your thoughts as you stroll around Furzton Lake, just a few miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing