We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Nice clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant not the best -but ok.

Room Tip: dont opt for near the restaurant, as it could be noisy. i slept well, but was over the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piglet_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us here and happy our staff could help you with enquiries during the stay. We hope to see you here in the future and thanks again for you comments.
Kind Regards,
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    301
    141
    45
    29
See reviews for
315
215
30
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

We decided to stay at this premier inn due to its location to Bletchley Park.

The ladies behind the counter were really lovely and always willing to help with organising taxis any any queries.

The rooms are a good size, the beds comfortable with towels, which although not fluffy, we're large.

It's a no frills stay but for the price I'd definitely return as it suited our requirements.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighHappyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your nice comments. I am glad you had a lovely stay here with your friends and enjoyed this location. I am glad our staff was helpful and helped you with different enquiries as we at Premier Inn, strive hard to ensure all our guests are looked after and have a lovely stay.Once again thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Kind Regards,
Olga Evans
Reception Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed at the premier inn furzton lake. We were not there much as we were visiting family. It was ok. But we would have liked a cheaper rate. But with premier inn you have to be flexible it says to get the cheaper rate. How can you be if you have to go a certain date.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevchris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

The hotel was okay though the room seemed very tired. Bathroom with small bath and overhead shower which neither I nor my son could fit under without bending. Both 6' plus. TV was old CRT type which whilst functional now seem very outdated. Staff were freindly and helpful both at breakfast and main meals. Food was awful. Could not be bothered to complain. The food is relatively cheap but thats no excuse. We ate there two nights out of four as we were working 10 hours a day and could not be bothered to go elswhere. To be honest its worth making the effort to go out. I know its a only Premier Inn not the Hilton, but nowadays the PI are not that cheap, so in comparison to some other Premier Inns I have stayed at this one is not one of the better ones. I will use it again as it is convenient for work location and I could go for morning run round lake 1.5ml circuit which was very pleasant. Could not open windows in bedroom as noise from traffic to hotel all night and early morning was intrusive. Our window opened onto the main access road to car park, ground floor.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs or away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotAGrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.
I’m glad that your overall experience within the hotel has been good. However, not so pleased to hear your comments regarding our neighbouring restaurant. Please accept my apologies for the quality of food you had, and rest assured I should be passing on your feedback for action.
Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,

O Evans
Reception Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

this is a good stop over hotel clean and comfortable with lovely views over the lake .good pub food next door.the staff in the hotel we found helpful and friendly.we will use again.the hotel is in need of an upgrade

Room Tip: ask to over look the lake if you dont mind the ducks that rise early
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly, many thanks for choosing Premier Inn, Furzton Lake to stay during your recent visit in Milton Keynes.

More Importantly, I thank you for your time to write a review about our hotel.

I am happy that you had a great stay and service of our friendly and helpful team.

Please note that Premier Inn has got an extensive refurbishment program for the whole estate. Because of number & size of hotels that there is – Just over 630 to be precise with hotel size ranging from 17 bedrooms to 635 bedrooms, refurbishment is normally done on a rotation basis. I appreciate your comments and I assure you that until we get our turn for refurb, we will do everything we can to maintain our rooms to high specifications.

Once again, I appreciate your time for writing comments about our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you again in near future.

Kind Regards,

Olga Evans
Reception leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Woke up to no hot water, Told reception only to be told it was rush hour for hot water and to run the tap for 10 to 15 minutes as people were getting hot water doing this! After 25 minutes we were told everyone else has hot water, but they gave us another room to use the shower. Still no hot water and had to go to work. Get back to hotel in evening to find they still had no hot water! Staff were not helpful and giving advice to customers to just let the water run is ridiculous. So much for the water restrictions in South East!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheldon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

I have stayed at this premier inn many times over the years so was happy to book again.Premier inn was as good as ever but the stay was a little dissapointing by the quality of the meals served at the Pub attached.It was cooked fine but ingredients used were, in my opinion, of a average standard, ok but wouldn't rush back to eat there again. To be fair the staff at the pub were really nice, friendly and attentive as were staff at the Inn.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKCSWManagement, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am really pleased that you had a great stay with us at the hotel and we met your expectations again. However, not so pleased to hear your comments regarding our neighbouring restaurant. I will be passing your comments across to the management team there and hope they will improve their service and food quality. Once again, thank you for your comments and hope to see you here again soon.

Kind Regards,

Olga Evans
Reception Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#5 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Address: West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Shirwell Crescent | Furzton, Milton Keynes MK4 1GA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Collect your thoughts as you stroll around Furzton Lake, just a few miles from the town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing