We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
26
41
44
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
26
41
44
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews training room gym and swimming pool corporate training excellent training leisure centre bath and shower reception staff are double room a great stay plenty of parking comfortable rooms visiting bletchley park buffet breakfast good size an overnight stay budget hotel badminton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 151 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Lovely venue, bedrooms simple but ample for needs, conference facilities/classrooms were light but got quite warm. Food leaves a lot to be desired! Good allergen information in books, but some staff gave misleading and incorrect information which could have had serious consequences.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonT3572, General Manager at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Nicky,

Thank you for taking the time post your recent feedback.

I am glad that you found the venue to be lovely for your weekend retreat.

Very concerned to read your comments regarding Allergen information please do contact me directly so that I may obtain a greater understanding of your experience.

Regards

Simon and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

This is a strange hotel, it's more like a university campus. The rooms are small, yet practical.

The carpets are not clean so I would recommend taking slippers to wear in the room.

The food is buffet style so not freshly prepared.

Bathroom was clean, towels changed when requested.

Breakfast was reasonable, buffet style but a good selection.

Use of the gym is included.

Even with our corporate rate, I will be avoiding the Kents Hill next time.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank marknV7937EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonT3572, General Manager at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear markn,

Disappointed to note your overall dissatisfaction on this occasion, I will certainly speak in further detail with my team regarding the areas you have raised as a concern.

Regards

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

The biggest problem was the food, it often felt like the same food was put out for several days at a time, the kitchen staff all looked quite unclean and there was a hair on my dessert on an occasion.

It felt very budget and the whole kitchen/reception area smelt funny. The rooms were ok but bathrooms weren’t cleaned well with a huge buildup of brown muck around the toilet rim

Wouldn’t want to go back ever!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Hollyj3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonT3572, General Manager at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear Hollyj3333,

In response to your recent feedback, clearly this makes for a disappointing read and I would certainly welcome the opportunity to discuss your comments directly.

We consistently achieve a 5 star food hygiene rating so I am surprised to read your comments, in addition our menus change daily.

Please do contact me directly simon.thatcher@thevenuescollection.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Poor rooms very basic no internet signal in room had to go outside to make a telephone call or back to reception to log onto internet not great for a training /conference hotel
Food is a buffet style at night and in morning which is basic but only ok for 1 night I feel
The plus is there is a good gym attached to the hotel which is very good

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 347IanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonT3572, General Manager at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear 247IanG,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your detailed review.

We certainly do review on a regular basis guest feedback and your points will be raised in regards to the current internet issues.

Pleased to note that you took advantage of our onsite Leisure Facility.

Regards

Simon and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

This place is the strangest place I have ever stayed. This is essentially a conference/training centre which had turned space into rooms. Rooms very basic and are reminiscent of college dorms. Restaurant is more of a self service canteen. Food was awful, bar service on an evening was terrible. I would only suggest stopping here if you really have to.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank theguvna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonT3572, General Manager at Kents Hill Park Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear theguvna,

Very disappointing to note your overall impression of our venue as being far from satisfactory during your recent visit.

I cant however find any reference of your feedback whilst onsite so please do feel free to contact me directly via reception, to discuss in further detail.

Regards

Simon Thatcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews