We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bistro Live is a great place to go for a fantastic night out with a really good meal.”
Review of Bistro Live MK

Bistro Live MK
Ranked #6 of 668 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $104
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bistro Live is a live music restaurant in Milton Keynes. A perfect venue if you're having a hen night, birthday party, leaving do, Christmas Party - or anything really! The Food - We have a full time team of chefs that have been with us from the start of Bistro Live! Coming up with vibrant new menu ideas and cooking from fresh to order on the night of your visit. The Entertainment - With access to the very best live bands and party DJ's on the circuit, we make sure that the acts we choose will get event the most reluctant up and dancing!The Atmosphere - Is the best in town! You don't have to work for it, our fun loving staff will make sure you have an unforgettable night out!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The delicious food is freshly prepared and all dietary requirements are happily catered for, no dramas. The presentation is really good and they add in all sorts of special details, such as personalised birthday cakes which they are only too happy to box up for you if you're too full after a great meal to eat them at the time. It's a place where I always feel comfortable, welcome and involved in terms of the entertainment in spite of having turned 60 last Summer and despite generally being in an all-female party. The staff are, quite simply, epic. All of them.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank 714jayned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroL_11, General Manager at Bistro Live MK, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jayne,

Thank you for leaving a review on our TripAdvisor page - What a lovely read.
I am glad you enjoyed the meal from the new food menu.

Feeling welcomed, comfortable and involved is what we want everyone to feel when they visit us so it brings us great joy knowing we got that right.

Thanks for the lovely comments regarding the team. They really are epic.

See you soon Jayne.

Regards,
Ronnie :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Amazing night. Staff are so friendly and join in with dancing with you. Food was lovely :) All round perfect night! Would defo recommend and will defo be going again :)

Date of visit: January 2020
5  Thank karenfD1199KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroL_11, General Manager at Bistro Live MK, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Karen,

Thank you ever so much for your lovely review.

I’m chuffed to know that you had an amazing night.

See you again for another all-round perfect night :)

Regards,
Ronnie and the team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have been before and everything was fabulous, but this time it was even more so. The staff, especially Roberto, Lauren and Ray, were amazing. They remembered us and just like before they were helpful, attentive and added to the fun. Food was delicious, we all loved the new menu. We have booked to go back in May. Such a great place for celebrating. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2020
5  Thank F4100AQsimonef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroL_11, General Manager at Bistro Live MK, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Simone,

Thank you for highly recommending Bistro Live MK to others.

Great to read that your 2nd visit to Milton Keynes was even better than the first. I’ll see you in May for an even better night out.

Roberto, Lauren and Ray will most definitely be made aware that you mentioned them.

See you soon.

Ron :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a fantastic night! Staff were great and the new menu was so tasty. Can't wait to have our free night in May for winning the quiz.

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank I8131KYjordanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroL_11, General Manager at Bistro Live MK, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jordan,

Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed the new menu. There will be another new tasty menu on your return on May.

Can’t wait to see you then :)

Regards,
Ronnie and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was probably one of the best nights I've ever had and I dsint have a drop of alcohol. The staff are absolutely incredible , you literally want for nothing there. They cater for all needs! The food was amazing, the entertainment was spot on and I even got up on the table and danced! Thank you so much to all staff and I cannot wait to come back!

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Potter1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BistroL_11, General Manager at Bistro Live MK, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Emma,

Thank you for the TripAdvisor review.
Who says you can’t have fun without alchohol? Brings us great pleasure knowing that this was one of your best nights ever.

We cannot wait for you to come back for some more table dancing.

See you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ronnie and the team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Live MK also viewed

 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Bistro Live MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing