We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
230
114
44
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
230
114
44
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub pear tree canal basin crown carvery room overlooking the marina restaurant next door the grand union canal good size free wifi big tv car park stayed one night would recommend this hotel to anyone would stay again sized room tea and coffee facilities bletchley park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Working in Milton Keynes this seemed a good choice, near the centre and next to the marina. Peartree Lodge is basic but offers great value for money. The car Park is huge, the staff are welcoming and the rooms nicely furnished with a large flatscreen TV on the wall. I was especially impressed with the bathroom. The shower is over the bath and a bath at is supplied without having to ask, as in many other hotels. Also the handrails fitted to the walls combined with the bath mat make for safe entry and exit. I enjoyed my stay and if working again in Milton Keynes I would be heading for Peartree Lodge.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank 362keithf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights and was not, on the whole, disappointed. The room was very clean and had most of what you would want: TV, tea making facilities; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; soaps and shampoos etc. If you have a bad back, however, the mattresses are not Hypnos (as in Premier Inns) so they are somewhat soft.

The hotel is attached to the pub/restaurant next door so you get all your meals there. It is a Stonehouse pub and has a good carvery for lunches and dinners and the prices are reasonable but I think that they could do a more responsible job as far as breakfasts are concerned, considering the amount of overweight and grossly overweight people we have in this country. They serve deep fried bread, hash browns and chips for breakfast, along with eggs swimming in fat! You would not believe the number of overweight guests I saw piling their plates with fried bread, hash browns and chips! Yes, I know, it is their choice but I think that restaurants/pubs could be a little more responsible and not serve these fattening foods - imagine, chips for breakfast!!??

As far as the hotel is concerned I would certainly stay there again as it is very good value for money and the overall quality of the food next door is not bad at all, as long as you pick and choose what you want to eat!

Room tip: Book a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the marina and not the car park.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stratman1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Stayed two nights at the lodge. Welcomed by the staff and given details about where to get breakfast and other meals.
The room was clean and very adequate. It was surprisingly quiet even though not far from the pub next door and overlooking the car park.

Had breakfast next door which was not so great. They do a carvery in the evening but we decided to follow the recommendation from the Lodge staff member to go to the Ye Old Swan for the evening meal, over the canal bridge. Great food need to book on Friday and Saturday

No 4 bus to town, every 15 minutes over the road (use the underpass)

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dnmtvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Wow! Just had a 2 night stay in this place and it's amazing! So much nicer than any other travel lodge I've been to ! Very clean, and welcoming. The rooms are fresh and spacious and the beds very comfy.
The staff are really friendly and helpful, and were lovely towards our 3 young children.
Had a good take away from the Indian around the corner one evening and enjoyed a walk around the marina in the mornings. We loved the view of the narrow boats from our window too. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank heyjudet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel when working in the area, the room was a decent size however was very basic and a little outdated. The shower wasn’t too great but overall was good value for money. The hotel is in a good location right next to a canal so it’s nice in the summer for walks and such. Attached to the hotel is a restaurant which does a good range of food that wasn’t too bad.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank sw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews