We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would highly recommend this restaurant!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prosecco Ristorante Italiano - CLOSED

Prosecco Ristorante Italiano
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“I would highly recommend this restaurant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Super food, very large portions so good value for money, great service, very accommodating (asked for something not on the menu). It was spotlessly clean. All round good restaurant! One of the better Italians on offer in Milton Keynes! Will return with confidence!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaFricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    15
    12
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely the best Italian restaurant in Milton Keynes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

My partner Nikki and I have eaten at Prosecco's a number of times. We have always been impressed by the staff's attention and their Italian charm. They employ a number of ethnic Italians. They buy fresh products and make their own bread, pizza, pasta and dessert. I always have a laugh with the waiters. The food is excellent with some free items thrown in such as bread and Limoncello drinks. The new owner Carmine is one of the friendliest people I've ever met. It's a fairly new restaurant. The prices are very good value for money. I wish them all the best. They really deserve to succeed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We were heading for Pizza Express at the CBX and chanced upon Prosecco. And, yes folks, the good news is that at last Milton Keynes has an upmarket Italian. Sure it costs a bit more but I've given up trying to find something wrong...it's straight fives all the way. The "free" bread at the start was both unexpected and scrumptious and the pizza dough managed to combine softness with tastiness and crispness. Everything was spot on... attentive and friendly waiting staff, beautifully made food, and a very nice Chianti house red toboot. I thoroughly recommend you try Prosecco.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and best Italian restaurant in MK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have been to this restaurant several times now, food and service are consistently excellent. The whole dining experience is so different to any other restaurant in MK. It is nice to be served by waiters that smile and take a pride in their work. Menu really is quite vast and looking forward to trying the pizza's which look great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food, attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We decided to come here for our monthly "girls" dinner. And I was very impressed...

The decoration is warm, it looks clean and well kept. The menu choice was vast and reasonably priced. I had gnocchi with tomato and mozzarella in a Parmesan basket and it was delicious!

The only reason it didn't receive 5 stars was the lack of atmosphere - although this is no fault of the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChelleFeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prosecco Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Great Horwood, Milton Keynes
Beachampton, Milton Keynes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing