We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal and service”
Review of The Three Trees

The Three Trees
Ranked #43 of 536 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have visited The Three trees on a number of occasions recently and we have been very impressed every time with the food quality and friendly service. The carvery is first class with a good choice of meats and a very good selection of veg. The main menu and bar snacks menu means there is something for everyone. Well recommended. Well done to the Management and staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen_royle845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    112
    53
    37
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Carvery was amazing”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Been visiting the carvery here since Tudor pubs took over and all I can say is wow! The carvery is always delicious and the carvery chef Sam is so polite and helpful! Visiting him at the carvery is a utter delight! Thank you Sam and Tudor pubs for making an evening out with my wife lovely over and over again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Birthday meal....”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I came to the three trees last night following recommendations and was not disappointed, food was lovely, service was prompt given how busy it was for a friday night.... I will definitely be visiting again! :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramsey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Great food"”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Been to the Trees a few times now food really good & yummy all the staff are cheerful & go out of there way to help you. Shame they stopped doing breakfast tho I used to like finishing work(Co-op) and having my Eggs Benedict. Anyway we will be back. Lesley & Bob

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great service, Diabolicle food!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We decided to try this place out as we live round the corner. We went for breakfast on a weekday and arrived just after 9am, there was only one other person in there an elderly lady with a young child.

I ordered the Bacon Benedict and my partner ordered the Salmon and scrambled eggs plus a pot of tea and diet coke.

First of all can I just remind people I have been a chef for many years...the bacon benedict consisted of an English muffin cut in half, bacon, poached eggs and Hollandaise sauce, the bacon was very nice although could have been cooked slightly longer, the eggs were just ok, the muffins were soggy because the eggs had not been drained properly and the hollandaise sauce had split and was as runny as water, to be honest I am surprised the so called chef allowed it to enter restaurant.

The Salmon and scrambled eggs, were ok nothing to shout about., the tea was endless if you wanted it as was the toast, and the young lady serving us was brilliant, it's just a shame the food was so bad.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swedishchefcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jason m, General Manager at The Three Trees, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi There, I am really sorry to see your review and am upset that you did not have a great meal with us at Tudor Pubs.

We pride ourselves on serving great tasting, home made, local british food along with helpful and friendly service, It seems on this occasion we did not deliver this and are sorry that you did not enjoy the food with us.

We have not been serving breakfast for that long and have had some trouble with the quality of our breakfast chefs, some times people coming in and saying that was the breakfast they have had and on other occasions not delivering the same quality. We have tried a to resolve this situation through training but it is clear to see with your review that at present we have not achieved this.

We have earned ourselves a great reputation for our meals during our lunchtime and evening service and are not prepared to offer anything less than this at breakfast.

With this in mind we are closing for breakfast with immediate effect and will be looking to re-open again in the new year when we have the correct staff in place and have got the breakfast side of our business right.

As a way of making up for our mistake we would like to offer you a full refund for your breakfast in a way of a voucher to spend with us when you next wish to visit.

please email me your contact details so i can forward on the voucher.

Sorry again

Kind regards

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Three Trees also viewed

Newton Longville, Aylesbury Vale
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Bletchley, Milton Keynes
Bletchley, Milton Keynes
 

Been to The Three Trees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing