We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food and friendly staff”
Review of The Grange

The Grange
Ranked #6 of 536 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Childswickham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and friendly staff”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We visit this restaurant regularly and are always given a warm welcome by everyone. We have recommended this to several other people who have also received first class service. The food is very good and exceptional value especially on the banquet night which is Weds, Thurs and Sunday.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    641
    129
    63
    25
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb Food and Service.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The one thing that really shines is the attentive and friendly staff. They really do make a huge effort to accomodate absolutely everyone.

I've been to probably knocking close to 100 indian restaurants over the past 20 years and the food is exceptional, the chef is pleased to come out introduce himself and he obviously has a passion for this work.

The three of us had the banquet menu (5 courses for £9.95) and couldn't finish all the food, bar prices are reasonable at just under £4 for a pint of draft Kingfisher.

You'll be hard pressed to find a better Indian in the country!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OxbolOldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must be experienced”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant on several occasions, and more recently on Valentines day. The restaurant looked lovely, the setting was romantic and then to top it all off there was live music with a variety of lovely classics being sung and all ladies were given a red rose to take home

As for the food as usual it was tasty ,hot, well presented and good value for a themed night. The restuarant was almost full, but the food was still served at well spaced intervals, and the always genuinely attentive staff team still found time to make you feel welcome and valued. One of the main curries we ordered wasn't to our liking and we mentioned it in general conversation, before when asked how was our meal and before we knew it we were given a well appreciated flavoursome alternative in record time to eat with the rest of our meal,

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The warmest of welcomes at the" The Grange"”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I recently was taken to The Grange Indian restaurant with my family.As welcomes go it is hard to beat.This really is a hidden gem.Although its not a central location well worth going slightly away from the centre of town.Service is excellent,very polite and friendly.I have to say the lamb pasanda for my main was the best I have ever had,Very tender meat and the sauce wonderful.
A larger than average size restaurant they are Ideal for that special celebration.You will not be disappointed.Looking forward to returning to sample more from a wonderful menu.One last note no loud music in the background quite refreshing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimeebeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have been a customer for a few years on and off but unfortunately the standards over the past 6 months has failed to impress.
The Grange always ranked in our top five milton Keynes restaurants but due to long waiting times, higher prices and a marked drop in food quality/consistency and availability of some dishes we will be finding a better indian to dine in.
It is still an 'OK' restaurant but for an average of £50/head there is better value in the area.

R & C

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BusterV34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grange also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing