We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Grange

The Grange
Ranked #5 of 532 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful staff, location and venue. We try to eat out most friday evenings looking for somewhere for a curry and despite numerous restaurants in and around Milton Keynes we keep coming back to this restaurant time after time because we find the staff so friendly, the atmosphere cosy and inviting the cleanliness outstanding and food exceptional

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allan7228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    123
    62
    20
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT INDIAN RESTAURANT”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I really recommend this restaurant because there are plenty of welcoming and hard-working staff, who deliver a quick and friendly service. I have been here twice with my family, and no doubt will go again soon. The food is delicious, and the prices for food and drink most reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgiehen132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Top class Indian restaurant”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Went to The Grange on recommendation for a 40th birthday. The staff were polite and courteous with both adults and young children, the food was outstanding - and I don't say that lightly. It's a lovely restaurant with a relaxed atmosphere, high standard of decor, dimmed lights, soft music and the prices are very competitive. Lots of speciality dishes and pushes eastern paradise as the top Indian in MK. Great time had by all of us!! Will return very soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simonandtracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The banquet evening is excellent value, in fact it's unbelievable value at £10 per person...but they really make up the price on drinks - so be careful here as it soon adds up (and they don't give you a break down of the drinks at the end - you just get a total).

The staff are really nice, the food was all served hot and was delicious - I've not been to a better Indian than this.

We've visited about 6 or 7 times now and have been happy on every occasion.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly, great quality, reasonably-priced Indian in MK”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

There only seem to be a handful of good Indian restaurants in MK in my opinion. (And I've tried a fair few!) The Grange is definitely up there. It ticks all the boxes - it's clean, the food is delicious (and not oily like a lot tend to be), you get good value for money and the staff are fantastic. Whether you're eating in or getting a takeaway, you can be sure you'll get good quality food, at a reasonable price and made just the way you like it.

This restaurant stands out from others for all the reasons I mentioned but top of the list is the service you get. The food is outstanding but if you want to try something new or you like your curry a little bit more/less spicy... whatever it is, the staff at The Grange help you get the dish you want. They're friendly and willing to offer advice to help you.

This restaurant is the complete package and every member of staff makes you feel welcome at every step of your experience with them. I can't recommend it enough!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kafkaf321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grange also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Great Horwood, Aylesbury Vale
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Wolverton, Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing