We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, you get exactly what you are expecting.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great, you get exactly what you are expecting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Typical Premier Inn, if you need somewhere to stay which just has what you need in a reliably clean and spacious way you can never go wrong with Premier Inn.

I stayed with my partner in order to visit the new Casino MK in the Xscape Centre and therefore it was very convenient. I did have a slight issue with the bathroom door as it was a bit on and off as to whether it would fully shut and lock, but other that the room was very clean, very fresh with not one scuff on the wall, it really was as though we were the first to stay in the room and use the bathroom.

I do stay at Premier Inn's quite alot and the staff are usually helpful, however I must say the lady on duty, whom's name I neglected to ask was extremelly attentive, polite and helpful wherever possible.

You do need to pay for parking at this Premier Inn and therefore need change for the machine. Alternatively you can call or text to pay for the parking. However if you are good with Apps you can download a very simple app which enables you to very quickly and easily pay on your phone, you will also be surprised how many other car parks charges can be paid via 'RingGo' rather than carrying change or rushing to a shop to get some.

If you do stay at this Premier Inn to visit the Xscape Centre please note there is an underpass to walk through which is only slightly under cover. I saw a few people trying to cross the main road with children and they were not finding it easy. If you come out of the Premier Inn Reception door and walk down the steps head left on the path, past the on sight pub and continue round the corner continue walking and up on your right near a raised flower border you will find the underpass.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nutcase75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent stay at our Premier Inn. I am happy to hear that your overall stay was good and you have enjoyed our great service and clean comfortable room. I am sorry to hear about your bathroom door lock being on and off a bit, but we have taken your feedback on board and it is now fixed.I am glad you had a great time at Xscape and as you rightly noticed we very close to all the local attractions like Xscape, shopping centre and restaurants. And if you are planning another trip to MK we will be happy to welcome you back again.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    91
    33
    9
    10
See reviews for
42
91
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

As expected this is quiet basic and the price is sometimes a bit high (varies quite a bit as MK is busy with business travellers mid-week)
But the reception staff are so friendly and clearly well trained. Well done Premier Inn on that one
The Quiet Zone concept is a good one too.

Room Tip: Upper floor - quiet zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time and writing your review about your stay at our Premier Inn. I am happy to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable and you have had a great service from our staff. Our team always strive to deliver a great service and level of welcome to all our guests and they will be glad to hear your comments. As for our pricing I can say we have a great value rooms available on our website premierinn.com and earlier you book the better price you get, as we have a dynamic price which changes depending on our occupancy.
So we hope to welcome you back in future and thank you for your feedback.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very convenient. Just across the Xscape complex. Restaurant is very good with brilliant atmosphere. Room as advertised by premier inn. Very helpful receptionists. The only negative is you have to pay to park your car :(

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maltese_Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your comments about your recent stay with us at Premier Inn MK Central. I am glad you had a lovely time staying here and enjoyed our comfortable bed, clean rooms and a great staff service. I'm also happy to hear that you enjoyed food in the next door Beefeater and i'll passing your comments to their management team. I am sorry about the car park, as unfortunately it does not belong to us or the restaurant next door as it's right in the centre,but our team here always happy to help and advise everyone on arrival. It's free to park here overnight and only 0.40 pence an hour during the day.
Thank you for your feedback and I hope we will see you again in future.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coningsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed for one night between house moves. Very friendly and polite staff. Room good,clean.Bed comfortable.Had food with family in the Beefeater next door, all enjoyed it. Cracking breakfast the next day. You can find faults with most hotels,but for the money this was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turnleftatthedoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a positive feedback about your recent stay at our Premier Inn. I am glad all your family had a lovely stay and enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms, great staff service and our comfy beds. I am happy you had a nice dinner and breakfast in the restaurant next door and they will be glad to hear about your comments as our friendly teams are working really hard to make every guest's stay as comfortable and pleasant as we can. I thank you again for your response and hope to see you all in future.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn MK Central before getting an early train the next morning. Friendly welcome and given choice of which floor we wanted. Very spacious double room and very clean - I've stayed in 4* London hotels that haven't been as clean! Basic essentials but all you need. Great location for centre and station.

Next door to a Beefeater where we turned up at 7 on the dot next morning to be welcomed by a friendly waitress who helped get us fed & watered quickly as we needed a quick exit. Fantastic choice of breakfast selection from fresh fruit to the works of a cooked breakfast.

Would definitely recommend Premier!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for you feedback about your recent stay at our Premier Inn. I am glad to know that you had a lovely stay with us. It's great we met your expectations with our friendly teams at our hotel and restaurant, good value clean rooms and central location.
Our teams are working hard to ensure our guests have everything they need to have a Great stay here and they will be pleased to hear we could achieve this. I hope we will see you again in future and thank you for your review.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

First time stay in Premier Inn....excellent choice....room was immaculate...bed was sooooooo comfy...lady receptionist was lovely...a credit to this hotel chain....definitely recommend...and definitely my first choice from now on...Thank you :))))

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
2 Thank r2yja65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for leaving such a great positive feedback about your stay here at Premier Inn MK Central. I am so glad to hear that you had a lovely stay here and enjoyed our bed, bedrooms and our friendly helpful staff. All team here is happy to help and assist our guests with everything they need to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable,so I am happy we could achieve this again. Of course thank you for your recommendation and will see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I needed a hotel as close as possible to MK1 for a reasonable price. This delivered at short notice.

Comfy bed, amazing shower.

Only trouble was I was in the ground floor so didn't like to sleep with the windows open and there was no hair con.

Parking is on the meter, but free from 6pm till 7am

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for writing comments about your recent stay at our Premier Inn Central. I am glad you had a lovely stay here with our central location and comfortable beds. With regards to room allocations you are welcome to request an upstairs room prior your next arrival so we will make sure you are comfortable for your Good night sleep. Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again in future.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Address: 800 Secklow Gate West | Central Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes MK9 3BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds and 42" tv's in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food.Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, junction 14. For shops and local amenities Milton Keynes shopping centre is within walking distance. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Gulliver's Land and the National Bowl concert venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing