We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what I needed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I needed a hotel as close as possible to MK1 for a reasonable price. This delivered at short notice.

Comfy bed, amazing shower.

Only trouble was I was in the ground floor so didn't like to sleep with the windows open and there was no hair con.

Parking is on the meter, but free from 6pm till 7am

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for writing comments about your recent stay at our Premier Inn Central. I am glad you had a lovely stay here with our central location and comfortable beds. With regards to room allocations you are welcome to request an upstairs room prior your next arrival so we will make sure you are comfortable for your Good night sleep. Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again in future.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    97
    38
    10
    10
See reviews for
49
97
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very efficient and genuinely friendly staff. Room was very clean - good location for the theatre and the shops - parking not too expensive. Could have done with some air conditioning however we don't get this weather very often so not moaning !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllypallyOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for leaving your feedback here about your recent stay at our Premier Inn. I am happy to hear that you both had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed our central location, clean rooms and great staff service. Our team always happy to help to make sure our guests have everything they need for a Good Night sleep 24/7. I hope to see you again soon and thank you for your response.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice hotel very polite receptionist when checking in, room was clean, location perfect for what we needed it for, the hotel was so hot the corridors and bedroom was unbearable had a few hours sleep due to how hot it was no air conditioning


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your response about your recent stay at our Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that your overall stay was good and our staff friendliness, great central location and clean comfortable rooms were as per your expectations as our team always strives to deliver a great experience with all our guests. But i am sorry to hear about you room being very hot during that hot weather times. Unfortunately we do not have air conditioning, but we always happy to help and provide an extra fans if you require in future.Also please feel free to contact us day before your next arrival and we will follow your requests to make sure you have a good night sleep.Once again, thank you for your feedback and hope to see you in future.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Essex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We used this hotel to stay in for 2 nights when we went to the British Grand Prix this year, only 15 miles away.
They have signs up for the “Quiet Zones” to encourage guests to respect others which seemed to work as I didn't get disturbed. The shower was very good also, very powerful and hot, lovely.
The lady on reception when we checked in was very helpful and friendly. The Barn next door which is the Beefeater was very good, Stuart and Jane who served us were excellent and the ladies in the morning who looked after you for breakfast were also excellent very attentive.
I would defiantly stay at this hotel again, well done Premier Inn :o)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Firstly, Thank you so much for such a nice comments, I am glad that your family had a great time staying at our Premier Inn Central. Also I am happy you found our team friendly and helpful, as we always strive to look after every guest to make sure they having a good time and enjoying their stay with us. I will be passing your comments to the management of the Beefeater restaurant next door and I am sure they will be glad to read your feedback. I hope you had a nice weekend at Silverstone and hope to see you again in future.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We use Premier Inn's for work and it's the first time I've used this one.
Typical Premier Inn. Clean and tidy room with a big Samsung TV, very helpful staff and decent meal and breakfast in the Beefeater pub next door.
It ticks all the boxes for me.
You pay for car parking after 8.00am and before 6.00pm, 30p per hour.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wernda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Central. I am glad we have met your expectations as well as other Premier Inns with a friendly team, clean spacious rooms and lovely food in the next door Beefeater. I hope we will see you again in future for business or leisure, and thank you again for your feedback.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We went for a short bank holiday break with family. There were 6 of us all adults. We stopped at Milton Keynes Central. As we arrived to check in, the receptionist gave us a very warm welcome and dealt with us swiftly. She explained about the 'Good Night Guarantee' and also about breakfast. Once we got into our rooms, it felt a bit cold, unfortunately the heating did not work in our rooms. We reported this to reception & in no time they came up with heaters. The weather warmed up the next day so there was no need for the heating. Rooms are lovely & clean & spacious. We travelled from Birmingham & the receptionist explained what's around i.e shopping centre etc. Premier Inn hotels are lovely, ive stopped in many different ones before. This hotel is definetely recommended, even for families. It's lovely & quiet. There is a pub right next door called The Old Barn. We are planning on staying at another Premier Inn in July.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simms2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay in our Premier Inn Central. I am glad to hear that your overall experience was great and you have enjoyed our central location, great clean spacious rooms and restaurant Beefeater next door. As per heaters unfortunately our heaters only reach +23 and can not go any higher as it is summer, but our friendly and helpful team here always make sure you have got everything you need for your comfortable stay. So please speak to reception any time as we are open 24/7 and will be happy to help if you decide to stay in future and hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

myself and hubby have just come back from milton keynes after we went to a sci-fi collecter's fair at the football ground near by over the bank hoilday weekend, we arrived in the afternoon and were greeted by a very friendly member of staff , the room was very nice in a quiet spot clean, comfortable, restaurant on the side which was nice to have a drink and over the road there are some more restaurants and cafes you could go to if you wanted which i want we did all in all good value for money and they let us have extra tea and coffee if you wanted it !

Room Tip: all the areas are quiet zones !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at out Premier Inn Central. I am very glad you had a lovely relaxing stay here, have enjoyed our pub facilities, shopping across the road and of course great value clean comfortable rooms. Our friendly and helpful staff here are always glad to help with any enquires and information about locality of things to do near by, so if you needed anything at all just let us know. We hope to see you back again in future and thank you both for your feedback.
Kind Regards,
O Evans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Address: 800 Secklow Gate West | Central Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes MK9 3BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds and 42" tv's in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food.Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, junction 14. For shops and local amenities Milton Keynes shopping centre is within walking distance. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Gulliver's Land and the National Bowl concert venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing