We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and Welcoming Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Dunstable, Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
723 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“Central and Welcoming Premier Inn”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I generally like Premier inns, and this was one of the best I've stayed in. First impressions were excellent - plenty of parking right outside from just 30p an hour (free overnight), and a really friendly and welcoming receptionist, well done Olga! Room was a good size, comfortable bed, extra towels and pillows, and temperature controlled. Breakfast next door in the Beefeater was very good (reviewed seperately). A bit noisy when a hen party returned at 4am, but I guess you could get that anywhere. A good quality hotel which I highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy-S60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga E, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest, firstly, let me thank you for taking the time and leaving your respond about your recent stay at Premier Inn Central.
Secondly, thank you very much for such a lovely comments and your recommendations. I am glad you had an enjoyable experience, had a nice meals in the Beefeater next door and I am happy we could provide you a great customer service while you were here, as our team always strive to deliver a great standards. I am sorry to hear that it was a bit noisy and i am afraid it does happen on some weekends, but reception here is 24hrs and you are welcome to speak to us so we can help to resolve issues in future.
Thank you,once again, and hope to see you here again in future with the smile.

Kind Regards,
Olga Evans
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    102
    38
    11
    12
See reviews for
51
101
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Location very good for shops and entertainment. The Beefeater on site has very good
selection on menu and reasonably priced. The Breakfast was very good value for money although unlike some other Premier Inns it was not self selection, but you could order as much food as you wanted, The coffee was not very hot and adding milk made it even colder, I tried adding hot water but it just weakened the coffee, so it was a never ending circle, coffee, milk, water, The only negative was the car parking, although plenty of places available, the meter system is confusing. There were several guests confused because the charges are only up to 6pm, then its free until 7am, but you have to get up early to put money in the meter, not very nice if you had a late night. Spoke to a Traffic Warden and he was very helpful explaining it to us but said there was little he could do and the Wardens are "hot" on parking in that area. Perhaps Premier Inn could arrange a permit until say 10am and pay them for the parking, I think this issue needs sorting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for our visit to the snowdome at Xscape. It was perfect for this and we would stay here again. As ever with Premier Inn it was clean and well maintained, easy to check in and had a handy Beefeater next door where we ate twice. If we had a moan it would be about the parking. We understood the pressure on parking when we returned to the hotel mid-afternoon on the Saturday but still feel that the cost should have been included in the cost of the hotel stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Had yet another great stay at MK Central, Staff & rooms excellent. Very professional, friendly and genuine atmosphere from reception to cleaning staff. The Beefeater next door second to none, brilliant staff again genuinelly friendly. From breakfast to evening meals the food is supurb.
I travel a lot on business and find Premier Inns excellent value for money with MK Central the top hotel on my list.
The Best bits.............perfect clean rooms,staff.
The Moan bit............ having to pay for parking at hotel (not down to premier inns) every evening.
So you don't get a huge parking ticket in the morning !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jon5

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

It's not expensive but still you need to know that parking is chargeable - particularly if u have no cash on you!! Also despite being very central not the easiest to find - take note of the premier inn web site instructions especially if you have in car sat nav! The hotel was fine and very premier inn although not the best one I have stayed in. The curtain pole was off at one side & whoever cleaned the room must have known as it was balanced on the wood. Great location if u want mk centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penrosemoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

just had a great stay on New Year's Eve. Purpose of visit was to see family nearby.
Had a family room for myself, husband and 12 year old. Great room which has been refurbished since my last visit a year ago. Room and bathroom so clean. Some other 4 and 5 star hotels could take note. Lovely 42 inch samsung flat screen HD TV on wall. Breakfast in the beefeater was excellent as usual and so much choice and eat as much as you like. Cooked breakfast is to order, so lovely and fresh. Kids under 16 free!! Great location as you can walk to Xscape, the shopping centre, and the Hub where there are loads of restaurants. Remember to park in purple bays as these are only 30p an hour until 6.30pm.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Never been let down by a Premier Inn yet, they are what they are, great value for money. They don’t pretend to be 5 Star but they are clean and well presented. The staff here are very good , helpful and polite. The restaurant next door however is actually outstanding. The food is well cooked and prepared, the staff again could not do enough for you. A very nice combination of a clean well presented Premier Inn and a good restaurant right next door. So well placed being in the middle of the town for shops, theatre & entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,128 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.4 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Address: 800 Secklow Gate West | Central Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes MK9 3BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds and 42" tv's in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food.Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, junction 14. For shops and local amenities Milton Keynes shopping centre is within walking distance. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Gulliver's Land and the National Bowl concert venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing