We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parking to be paid!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Parking to be paid!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

It's not expensive but still you need to know that parking is chargeable - particularly if u have no cash on you!! Also despite being very central not the easiest to find - take note of the premier inn web site instructions especially if you have in car sat nav! The hotel was fine and very premier inn although not the best one I have stayed in. The curtain pole was off at one side & whoever cleaned the room must have known as it was balanced on the wood. Great location if u want mk centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penrosemoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    97
    38
    10
    10
See reviews for
49
97
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

just had a great stay on New Year's Eve. Purpose of visit was to see family nearby.
Had a family room for myself, husband and 12 year old. Great room which has been refurbished since my last visit a year ago. Room and bathroom so clean. Some other 4 and 5 star hotels could take note. Lovely 42 inch samsung flat screen HD TV on wall. Breakfast in the beefeater was excellent as usual and so much choice and eat as much as you like. Cooked breakfast is to order, so lovely and fresh. Kids under 16 free!! Great location as you can walk to Xscape, the shopping centre, and the Hub where there are loads of restaurants. Remember to park in purple bays as these are only 30p an hour until 6.30pm.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Never been let down by a Premier Inn yet, they are what they are, great value for money. They don’t pretend to be 5 Star but they are clean and well presented. The staff here are very good , helpful and polite. The restaurant next door however is actually outstanding. The food is well cooked and prepared, the staff again could not do enough for you. A very nice combination of a clean well presented Premier Inn and a good restaurant right next door. So well placed being in the middle of the town for shops, theatre & entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel is very close to Central Milton Keynes and we had no need to move our car during our stay.

Good stuff - very friendly staff - everyone on reception was great and you felt they were interested in you. We asked for restaurant recommendations and got a great one. When we found our TV remote didn't work, it was replaced immediately. The staff in the restaurant next door (as there isn't one in the hotel itself) were also very friendly.

Everything in the hotel was clean and fresh. Lots of space in the room and had everything you needed including tea making facilities. However, you do get the minimum - one sachet of coffee per person per day, there's no clock etc. but nothing that was a real problem.

The hotel is across the road from Xscape which is full of restaurants and activity and very close to CentreMK which is a huge shopping centre. Not far away is a park which leads to other parks and we found ourselves walking for over 2 hours. The hotel is very centrally located.

Not so good things - parking. The hotel has none and although the parking outside is only 30p per hour, you can only pay for 24 hours at a time which proved to be a pain as we had to make sure we were there at the right time to feed the machine.

Really bad thing - the bed is so hard it doesn't make for a good nights sleep. I could barely move each morning and it took hours to get moving. The bedding however is really nice and the duvet is great.

We were there for 2 nights and other than the bed, everything was great. Unfortunately, I rate a good nights sleep highly so it's probably enough to stop me going back. However, beds are very individual so it may be everyone else's taste but mine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 67UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemel hempstead
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at the hotel on the 12th December when taking customers out in Milton Keynes, location OK and hotel and rooms very clean, also brakfast next door was good

Downside was on the webste the pictures showed a bar, misleading as this is the restaurant next door which was shut when we got back later so no night cap

Fairly competative and if on a budget may stay here again but will probably book more central next time and a hotel with a bar

Room Tip: Hotel perfectly OK if you only want a room for the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seandonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for a visit to xscape and the hotel is situated just across from the building so is very convenient. The parking around the lodge is chargeable but the purple zoned bays are only 30p per hour. There is a beefeater next to the lodge which looked nice from the bar area where we had coffee, we didn't eat there. Breakfast is served at the beefeater from £5 continental and kids under 16 eat free. The huge shopping mall is also just 10 minutes walk from the hotel as are dozens of different restaurants, every type of food. The hotel was clean and comfortable, flatscreen tv, tea & coffee, room for an extra bed so good value for money although we did get noise from the room above as I guess the trade off is that these hotels are not always well noise insulated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smaske1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

One night business stay in this PI and as usual with these hotels, everything was just great. Check in was quick and easy and the staff were very friendly, without being too 'artificial'. Lovely room on 2nd floor (be warned - no lift!) and spotlessly clean. Ate in the Beefeater next door but plenty of choice of other places if you walk to the Xscape building (less than 5 mins).

Great comfy beds and facilities - decent shower and towels. Unfortunately I forgot an essential part of my wash kit - staff tried to help but weren't able to supply the item but they were so apologetic, I didn't mind that I had to do without. Purely my silly mistake.

Amazingly central location for the shopping centre, Xscape and theatre. Easy to find.

Room Tip: Be aware of no lift which may be difficult for some guests - perhaps ask for ground floor room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northernstarajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I am so glad that your enjoyed your stay with us. It really matters to us that our guests receive the very best service and have everything they need for a comfortable stay. Your comments have been passed on and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Address: 800 Secklow Gate West | Central Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes MK9 3BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds and 42" tv's in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food.Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, junction 14. For shops and local amenities Milton Keynes shopping centre is within walking distance. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Gulliver's Land and the National Bowl concert venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing