We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Business Stay”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here whilst on a 2-day course in central Mlton Keynes. The hotel was very easy to find with plenty of parking, which is chargable between 7am-6pm at £0.30/hour. I was pleased to find that when buying a ticket at 5pm, that paying 90p automatically took my time 9am the next day, so need to get up early!

Check In was quick and easy with a very happy and pleasant member of staff on reception. The allocated room was on the top floor, and was very spacious and tidy complete with wide screen TV featuring most freeview channels. The bed and pillows were probably too comfy as struggled to get up the following morning!

Next door is the usual Beefeater restaurant. The evening meal offering and breakfast were both very good with excellent service from the staff.

Overall one of the better Premier Inn's that I've stayed in and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smoggy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I am delighted that your enjoyed your stay with us. It really matters to us that our guests receive great service and have everything they need for a comfortable stay. Thanks for your feedback we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    102
    38
    11
    12
See reviews for
51
101
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great stay best hotel that i have stayed in and especially as the ski dome is 2 minutes away.room was excellent and the service was great.will be staying there again for sure.nice quite place and is ideal as it not for from the city so its walking distance.wasn't expecting a plazma tv but that was great and having the internet 10 pounds for 2 weeks so i good use my facebook,youtube and other stuff.the bar was nice to so all in all the perfect stay and i wish i could have stayed longer.it felt good to be back home again in mk and cant wait for my return and have some fun

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your review It really matters to us that our guests receive the very best service and have everything they need for a comfortable stay. Your comments have been passed on to the team and we look foward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I booked this hotel as it was central and needed to stay in Milton Keynes for 1 night. The premier inns are all the same in that you know what you get for your money.
Clean tidy rooms, flat screen tv, comfy bed and decent price. There is a beefeater next door which I used for a few drinks and breakfast the next morning.
Allin all a good stay and would use again for business overnight

Room Tip: they are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGrimesReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I am delighted that your enjoyed your stay with us. It really matters to us that our guests receive great service and have everything they need for a comfortable stay. Thanks for your feedback we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with work colleagues. I normally use the IHG chain of hotels. I was surprised at how much the Premier chain had improved.

This hotel is located just across the road from the Ski dome and very close to central Milton Keynes. My room was to a high standard and was very clean. I had a good night with no disturbance - I was worried that being centrally located it would be noisy.

Breakfast was either cooked or hot both at a premium. The cooked breakfast was one of the best I have had recently. Everything is cooked to order on a eat as much as you like basis. We also were waited on very well.

Overall a very good stay - the only slight negative was the price at c£90. However Milton Keynes is a rip off for all hotels most being well over priced.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MaverickViper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your review it is important to us that our guests have everything they need for a comfortable stay. we are delighted that you had an enjoyable experience and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Good location,
Nice and welcoming staff,
Clean rooms,
Quiet,
Great breakfast.
All that makes a great business stay. They even have "Good night guarantee", a full refund in case of bad experience (which I haven't had need to use). If there is a chance, I will stay in Premier Inn again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nenad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I am so glad that your enjoyed your stay with us. It really matters to us that our guests receive the very best service and have everything they need for a comfortable stay. Your comments have been passed on and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
229 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Premier Inn. You know what to expect. clean rooms, no frills, decent pricing. We got exactly that, plus very friendly staff on the front desk - in the time we stopped we saw 3 different staff members on the desk and all were really nice.
Location is just away from the main shopping area, but only 2 mins walk so convenient enough. there are plenty restaurants close by, no need for the car once you've parked up. We'd stay here again, no problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I am delighted that your enjoyed your stay with us. It really matters to us that our guests receive great service and have everything they need for a comfortable stay. Thanks for your feedback we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here for one night on business. Parking right outside the hotel which for me is well worth £3.

Greeted by the manager who seeing I was on a crutch (recent accident) did all he could to help by carrying luggage himself and showing genuine concern

Room all I needed....clean, big bed, good shower, and a great size tv. Only thing I would have added to perfect it would be air con. Very hot room and a noisy fan not great but this is probably fairly rare.

Food next door is good and a lot cheaper than I usually end up paying in hotels. Importantly for me was that they treated me as a single female diner as a welcome guest rather than a bit of a an embarrassment which again sadly happens in some non budget hotels.

All in all great stay thanks to a really good team and pretty much all you need. Will be staying again a few times over the coming weeks so hoping for a consistent experience

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nelskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your review It really matters to us that our guests receive the very best service and have everything they need for a comfortable stay. Your comments have been passed on to the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,128 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.4 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Address: 800 Secklow Gate West | Central Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes MK9 3BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished Milton Keynes Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds and 42" tv's in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food.Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, junction 14. For shops and local amenities Milton Keynes shopping centre is within walking distance. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Gulliver's Land and the National Bowl concert venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing