We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“cheap hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

A cheap comfortable hotel
Breakfast was very good and directions easy
staff very friendly and hotel has a large car park
I booked online and found it very easy with a confirmation email in minutes

All room are non smoking which was pleasant and the bar is open very late

Room Tip: book a room away from the road ie at the back of the hotel No noise heard even though near a main ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    63
    88
    57
    90
See reviews for
33
77
28
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was booked for a bit of a getaway as there is a club across the road that I’ve been to and wanted to visit again.

A real bonus for this hotel is that parking is on site and it’s free! Check-in was simple and the staff on reception was warm, friendly and informative. This is a budget hotel and the facilities are basic but really quite decent. The bed was firm and comfortable, no complaints as I slept really well. Only one set of pillows between the two of us, so that was a little inconvenient.

During the night, I noticed a little noise from the other rooms around and there was a small dog that yapped occasionally which was quite annoying. I sleep pretty soundly and didn’t notice any noise from the road nearby.

The hotel in general is a little basic and could do with a bit of a revamp, but all that said it was quite decent. Loved the sweets and biscuits that were left in the room which lifts the standard of the brand above its competitors.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Quite noisy. Rooms very clean. Expensive for what was supplied. Long wait for dinner. Much preferred Premier Inn and much cheaper

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat2541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel seems to be frequented by large noisy groups of people. There was loud noise (people talking, laughing and loud music playing) noticeable from a number of rooms. The ground floor was particularly noisy with guests partying in one room. A dog was barking constantly in the room on the other side. We asked to be moved to another room. This room was on the 2nd floor overlooking a large nightclub across the road. I found the doors on the rooms were very thin & not very noise proof which added to our dilemma.

Room Tip: Top floor and towards the back of the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andries J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is very good value for money.
We stayed overnight
The parking is plentyfull and well lit.
The staff were all very helpfull, friendly and polite.
The room was average size, very clean, bathroom the same, and the shower was lovely and powerfull, with very hot water. Comfortable bed.
It also had tea/ coffee facilities in the room which was nice to see.
There was a choice of cooked breakfast ( extra £2.75), or regular breakfast , which was very nice.
All in all a great little hotel, and great value
Would I stay here again....... Yes....

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank popo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Check in was done by a girl who obviously had not been on the customer service course! Surly and quite rude. Room passable for one night, noisy on the 1st floor I came out of our room and nearly was knocked down by 2 guys running full pelt down the corridor. The room had a kettle and a spoon.... No coffee or tea or even cups or glasses! The bar staff were the same as the receptionist not helpful or even happy for our custom. Ordered a vodka and coke ended up with a gin and coke! As for a double and he didn't even let the optic refill before emptying it into my glass, didn't even apologise when my man when back to the bar to complain. Was woken at 620am to a member of staff shouting at a customer telling him to get out now! Ok there may of been an issue but it could of been handled in a more proffessional manner, not saying "just kick em out!" would def not recommend this place even if they were giving away free rooms! Only upside was having Pink Punters across the road.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissPJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I travelled to Campanile Milton Keynes to get away for a few days and was thoroughly impressed by the hotel and I really enjoyed my time here. I arrived on a busy saturday morning, and the young girl behind reception greeted me with a beaming smile and immediately made me feel welcome. I went upto my room, which was very spacious and extremely clean. It contained everything I needed. Very soon after arriving, I went down for breakfast. There was a large variety of things I could have at a very good price. Again, the friendly receptionist helped me out on how to get to such places that I wanted to visit, such as the Bletchley Code Breaking place. I came back from a busy day out and slept well, the bed was comfortable and there were no disturbances. I left the next day thinking about what a wonderful get away Milton Keynes was and how good the hotel was. I would recommended this to anyone! Good rooms and good staff = winning combination!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
6.2 mi away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.9 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#7 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Property: Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
Address: Off Watling 40 Penn Road | Stratford Bletchley, Milton Keynes MK2 2AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes is situated in an ideal location for business and leisure users, situated close to the town centre the Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes offers flexible and affordable rates. A picturesque location beside The Grand Union Canal, Conveniently situated within easy reach of the M1 and A5, only 5.5 miles away from Milton Keynes train station and shopping centre. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Bletchley Park and Woburn Golf course and Safari Park. With 80 stylish ensuite bedrooms and 3 modern purpose built meeting rooms. All public areas and bedrooms within the hotel provides paying WI-FI. The hotel is the perfect choice for leisure or business travellers offering a place to relax and unwind ready for the following day. There are 3 meeting rooms available. All meeting rooms are fully equipped with over head projectors, TV, video, stationary, flip chart. You can sample our contemporary cuisine at Campanile Restaurant, or the varied drinks menu at the Bar. At Campanile Milton Keynes, you're assured of a warm welcome and flawless service. You'll find areas for relaxing and places to work, along with numerous other first-rate amenities such as our free onsite parking and pet allowances. .Our hotel comprises of 80 bedrooms, these are split like so: - 4 Easy access rooms - 56 Double bedded rooms - 20 Twin bedded rooms To sleep, relax or even work, enjoy the peace and tranquillity of our bedrooms. At Campanile hotel Milton Keynes we can accommodate up to 2 adults and 1 child (under 12 years old) with a choice of a twin or a double room. Each of our presentable en-suite bedrooms offer: - Paying Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel - Comfortable bed for a great nights sleep - Bathroom with a bath, shower and hair dryer - Courtesy try with tea & coffee facilities - Flat screen, TV with free view channels - Ample work space .Breakfast From 6:30 am to 9:30 am (and from 7am to 11am on Saturdays-Sundays & Public holidays),top up on vitamins in the morning with our all-you-can-eat Continental buffet : fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals, pastries, cheese, ham, fruit juices and a selection of teas and coffees; in addition to traditional cooked breakfast. Our Eatery Everyday choices… Fantastic Value! Our informal dining area has something for everyone. If you’re looking for somewhere to get good-value food, join us for one of our fantastic food offers. Fancy a bite? The Daily Menu offers you everyday choices for great value! Check out our daily menu for the offers available. If you’re looking for somewhere to chill out, after a hard day’s work, why not relax with a bottle of wine or a beer? If it’s sports you’re into, then, join us in selected destinations. By day, you can relax with a pint and enjoy the days sporting events; by night and come the weekend, you can feel the passion, with rugby and football fixtures. All our dishes are available from 12.00pm till 9.45pm unless otherwise stated. For your business trips or family holidays, your hotel in Milton Keynes offers you all the services to facilitate your stay: •Facilities for guests with reduced mobility •Paying WIFI in all rooms •Parking •Complimentary tray with kettle, tea, coffee •Hairdryer and iron available at the reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Louvre hotels, Travelocity, Hotel.de, LateRooms, Agoda, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing