We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
derby
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. Food was excellent, room was very clean and tidy. One of the largest rooms I've ever stayed in. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room as far away from the lifts, facing away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hagster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    63
    88
    57
    90
See reviews for
33
77
28
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Par Cornwall UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Very nice room, nice helpful staff breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
714 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

my wife and i stayed for 2 nights, it was a good budget hotel, the rooms were claen but small. the staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were very good as was teh one evening meal we had, excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandr268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Having stayed at this hotel pretty much once a month for the last three years. Last night however is the last time. Over the years I have put up with baths without plugs, TV with no remote, heaters that dont work, carpet stains. stains on chairs, mould and scum marks in the bathroom. I have put up with this because it is cheap.
I will admit that the quality of the rooms has improved greatly and book a room at the back of the hotel.
However the service in the bar/ resturant has never improved. I used to eat in the resturant always expecting ok food. This is a bit of a let down when the menu promises so much more ALA CARTE it aint.
Last night I booked a table for a meal and watched a horror of poor service shocking hygene and the worst meal I have eaten this year.
To start, the cold buffet all the food had been out for a good few hours as it all had a skin on top nothing was covered. The main meal which was microwaved as through out our meal we heard the constant ping of microwaves. Well it was hot on the outside and cold in the middle. We complained at this point and the waiter said we would not be charged and offered us a free round of drinks. Ok fair enough. We sat waiting for our deserts> half an hour passed and we then got a bill no deserts. We then left.
The poor hygene observed was waiters clearing dirty tables and then going straight to cutting fresh bread and then serving hot food not once did we notice a waiter washing his/her hands.
I went to the reception and complained and spoke to the assistant manager who was french and had difficulty understanding what he was sayiing. He refused to provide the managers name for a letter of complaint and seemed very offish. He gave the impression you have not paid for the meal so what is your problem. I was very angry and took me a while to calm down.
To sum up stay in the room by all means but find somewhere else to eat.

Room Tip: book at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robiwill9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed on a Saturday night recently and found the room clean and comfortable and everything you would expect from a budget hotel. However some of the other guests were noisy and the swing doors to the corridor were constantly opening and closing noisily during the night. The hotel is situated opposite a night club and so it was quite noisy when we got back at night too. The service at breakfast was unacceptable because there was only one girl to wait on all the tables PLUS man the reception desk on a busy Sunday morning. She was working really hard but it was far too much for one person. The food, when it eventually arrived, was fine, but there were no cereal bowls, no bread left for toasting, and the milk ran out too. Our daughter and husband only had one towel between them but the receptionist/waitress couldn't leave her post to bring another one up. We won't be staying again. It was a very good price though and perhaps the lack of staff was a one off.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the doors in the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank almalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

The Campanile in MK is a mixed bag, as it has good points together with less great ones. The location is OK with good car parking spaces and the ratio between price and services (or at least potential services...) is very good.

My room was clean and had all you would have wanted, TV, WiFi etc except that the bed really needed updating. The mattress sagged in the middle and you could feel all the springs as you turned. This was reported to reception the following morning, but of course too late to remedy.

Food is OK, sort of pub standards, but the service at dinner was friendly and attentive, particularly the manager (well, she looked in charge!) who was efficient and was clearly enthusiastic. However, the breakfast experience was poor. I had to wait for ages for the cooked breakfast and by the time it appeared the eggs were so overdone you could have used them to play tennis and they had run out of mushrooms, so there was hardly anything of what I had asked for (I knew they had run out of mushrooms as the chef was commenting about it...). In fairness the hot breakfast was refunded, but it was disappointing nonetheless.

I am prepared to give it a second chance as there are good points, especially the friendly staff, but I will be cagey about the other issues mentioned.

Room Tip: Get rooms at the back and preferably not on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank impavidus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed here for one night before my mothers funeral .Stayed with my 2 sisters and nephew- we had 3 rooms.
Staff were helpful, kind and decent.
The bar is good.
The rooms are pristine, lovely sheets. free wifi what more could you ask.
One of my sisters asked for a change of room which was painless and quick.
No problems at all.
Front rooms can be noisy as there is a large night club opposite - if you are not there for the night club ask for a room at the back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinibulk20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
6.2 mi away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.9 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#7 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Property: Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
Address: Off Watling 40 Penn Road | Stratford Bletchley, Milton Keynes MK2 2AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes is situated in an ideal location for business and leisure users, situated close to the town centre the Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes offers flexible and affordable rates. A picturesque location beside The Grand Union Canal, Conveniently situated within easy reach of the M1 and A5, only 5.5 miles away from Milton Keynes train station and shopping centre. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Bletchley Park and Woburn Golf course and Safari Park. With 80 stylish ensuite bedrooms and 3 modern purpose built meeting rooms. All public areas and bedrooms within the hotel provides paying WI-FI. The hotel is the perfect choice for leisure or business travellers offering a place to relax and unwind ready for the following day. There are 3 meeting rooms available. All meeting rooms are fully equipped with over head projectors, TV, video, stationary, flip chart. You can sample our contemporary cuisine at Campanile Restaurant, or the varied drinks menu at the Bar. At Campanile Milton Keynes, you're assured of a warm welcome and flawless service. You'll find areas for relaxing and places to work, along with numerous other first-rate amenities such as our free onsite parking and pet allowances. .Our hotel comprises of 80 bedrooms, these are split like so: - 4 Easy access rooms - 56 Double bedded rooms - 20 Twin bedded rooms To sleep, relax or even work, enjoy the peace and tranquillity of our bedrooms. At Campanile hotel Milton Keynes we can accommodate up to 2 adults and 1 child (under 12 years old) with a choice of a twin or a double room. Each of our presentable en-suite bedrooms offer: - Paying Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel - Comfortable bed for a great nights sleep - Bathroom with a bath, shower and hair dryer - Courtesy try with tea & coffee facilities - Flat screen, TV with free view channels - Ample work space .Breakfast From 6:30 am to 9:30 am (and from 7am to 11am on Saturdays-Sundays & Public holidays),top up on vitamins in the morning with our all-you-can-eat Continental buffet : fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals, pastries, cheese, ham, fruit juices and a selection of teas and coffees; in addition to traditional cooked breakfast. Our Eatery Everyday choices… Fantastic Value! Our informal dining area has something for everyone. If you’re looking for somewhere to get good-value food, join us for one of our fantastic food offers. Fancy a bite? The Daily Menu offers you everyday choices for great value! Check out our daily menu for the offers available. If you’re looking for somewhere to chill out, after a hard day’s work, why not relax with a bottle of wine or a beer? If it’s sports you’re into, then, join us in selected destinations. By day, you can relax with a pint and enjoy the days sporting events; by night and come the weekend, you can feel the passion, with rugby and football fixtures. All our dishes are available from 12.00pm till 9.45pm unless otherwise stated. For your business trips or family holidays, your hotel in Milton Keynes offers you all the services to facilitate your stay: •Facilities for guests with reduced mobility •Paying WIFI in all rooms •Parking •Complimentary tray with kettle, tea, coffee •Hairdryer and iron available at the reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Louvre hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing