We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Do not book this hotel. It is dirty, smelly, uncomfortable,
It is not like other Novotels.
Our toilet was very smelly, bathroon is dirty, carpet had marks and dirt on,..3 nights hell!Requested uppor rooms but put into ground floor.. No wifi can be connected in the room.
Poor service with alarm calls, over all. Avoided breaffast and pool after seen the room standart of cleaness. Will not stay again..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bircan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and I am disapointed that your stay did not go well. I know that your stay is not representative of the usual level of service we provide, and if you find the time I would like to hear, more so I can address any issues where needed.
My email address is h3272-gm@accor.com.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The room we had was comfortable but the smell of the drains was not good. Also the house keeping staff walked into our room and gave us extra pillows, which we didn't request. Children were running up and down the corridors at 7:30am. Will be complaining to hotel management.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank gazg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and of course I am sorry. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss. My email address is h3272-gm@accor.com.

Regards

Stuart Cox
hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We spent 3 nights here, my partner on a course but I stayed at the hotel and it was lovely, the swimming pool was great unless there were baby classes on and the young parents could be a little jelouse and unfriendly, but the staff were always caring, kind and knew that I wa on my own during the day and saw to my needs and constantly asked if I was enjoying my stay. We did not have to pay for the meals thanks goodness as breakfast was £16 which I feel is extortionate and the main meals are £20 + and are made to highest restaurant standards ie: a small portion of everything, chips came in a lovely little basket on your plate that contained 6-8 and a measly lettuce leaf and a slice of tomato and the smallest piece of chicken I have ever seen, alsways hungry. If you can afford this then it is a real treat. Lovely rooms and accomodation and so comfortable the best nights sleep ever as good memory foam mattresses no expense spared.

Room Tip: I don't think you could choose a wrong room they are all fantastic with highest refurbishment an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for leaving your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the team here were attentive to your needs. I will certainly pass your feedback regarding the food portions to our kitchen team.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the future.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stacey N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend with my family and friends the hotel is well appointed for all locations in the area.The staff are friendly,helpfully and welcoming. The rooms are basic but very clean as is all areas of the hotel. There is a small pool with steam and sauna along with a very small gym. Breakfast is excellent including little extras such as yoghurt drinks which the kids particularly enjoyed. The only let down on this hotel is the price of the drinks over six pounds for small glass of house wine is extortionate along with around £2-50 for a Capri Sun for the kids. I would reccomend staying at this hotel but I would keep away from the bar.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Bodie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and I will certainly give your feedback to the Food & Beverage Manager regarding our prices at the bar. In comparison to other hotel bar prices we are very competitive but when compared to pubs and clubs I know we are at the higher end of the scale.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I loved the staff at this hotel (especially the bartender and restaurant staff). Everyone super friendly!! I loved the hotel itself, the sofa bed was ready for my daughter when we arrived. My one issue with them is that I read it was centrally located for shopping and I found that to NOT be the case. My daughter and I had a day alone while my husband went to Millsbrook proving grounds and by the description I thought we could walk to shopping and we actually had to take a cab. We could have walked it (shopping about a mile and 1/2 away but there were no sidewalks). We were however located across the street from gas station. So we could get junk food/soft drinks there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sttflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your kind words, and I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Fantastic room, service, clean hotel, lovely swimming pool for children. main evening meals In restaurant small and over priced. child friendly hotel, would recommend and stay again. Great value for money.



  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest

I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Novotel Milton Keynes in the future.

Regards
Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,452 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
2.6 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milton Keynes

Address: Saxon Street, Leyburn Court, Heelands, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: $54 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in and relax at family-friendly Novotel Milton Keynes hotel in a quiet location on the edge of Stanton Wood, a four-minute drive from town. Start your day with a hot buffet breakfast in our cosy restaurant. A session in the sauna and a dip in the heated indoor pool are a great way to re-energise at Novotel. Please be aware that we have a Parking Management System to secure the our parking. You would need to register your car in reception. Have an sparkling stay!!! Novotel Milton Keynes stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Novotel
Novotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing