We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Milton Keynes
Nearby Hotels
$61
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mercure Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$71
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$107
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The White Hart(Sherington)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$76
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peartree Lodge Waterside(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$41
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
South Lodge(Milton Keynes)
$199
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveler rating
436
452
237
81
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
452
237
81
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolseparate toiletx boxnice poolchanging roomspancake machinesteam roomleisure facilitiestown centresofa bedreception areareception staffone night staybooked this hotelbuffet breakfastfamily roomvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice well presented hotel in the perfect place for us getting to town and back...room was spotless....separate bathroom and toilet was handy...the staff where friendly and helpful....only compaint a bottle of coke and a capri sun £5.50

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and I will pass your comments onto the team here.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Recently stayed for 1 night before going to nearby Silverstone. Looked impressive on arrival and free WiFi even in basic rooms - although basic rooms look very dated they serve there purpose for 1 night although quite expensive (have stayed in better travelodge rooms and they are basic) , beds could be more comfortable and the general decor looks stuck in the 80's. Other reasons for choosing this hotel was it has a pool and gym - the gym was small but had everything we needed but being a Saturday the hotel was busy and people were having to wait to use equipment, we did what we needed to do but did not use the pool as very busy with other guests from hotel, changing area was very small not good when busy and not enough lockers when busy. The bar and restaurant area looked impressive but we decided to go out to the Milton Keynes Xscape, the hotel called the taxi for us and it came within 10 mins and only cost £3.50 one way so we used the same taxi firm to come back. Before calling it a day decided to use the bar at hotel one round for 2 people was a tad expensive so after night cap decided to go to bed, we did look at the hotel food menu but glad went out as the hotel menu seemed rather price £15 for a curry. We were offered a late check out of 5pm on the Sunday but needed to get away early to get to Silverstone, we had paid for breakfast and restaurant was open early for this full breakfast buffet hot/cold this was lovely. To Sum up bit pricey for one night stay and needs to be updated..

Room Tip: Rooms are dated, but we had a quite located room on the ground floor No 24
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. As you say, we are well located to enjoy Silverstone as well as having great access to MK centre. As a hotel we are constantly updating and continue to work to improve our bedrooms.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had booked just one night's stay and it looked quite impressive on arrival, and the staff were quite helpful about the area etc. The room itself was looked dated and a large stain/mark on the toilet wall (the toilet was separate from the bathroom) and the door was sticking on the bottom which I almost head butted the door, so not good at all. The window was sticking so much it was almost impossible to close in the evening. And finally the shower did not work at all there was no option to even turn it on at all, so the only way to wash your hair was to kneel on the bath floor with your head stuck under the tap itself, which is downright degrading and painful for your knees.

Avoid!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest

I am glad that your found positive aspects in our staff but disappointed that you found our rooms to be lacking. All of our rooms have showers and I hope you managed to report the fact that yours was not so we were able to rectify it right away.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed for one night in the Novotel Milton Keynes, purely because it was the only hotel I could find with a swimming pool - and I like my morning swim.

The rooms are small and reasonably equipped with a shower over the plastic bathtub. There's wi-fi in the room and throughout the hotel (password given upon check-in). Breakfast in the lobby restaurant was fairly tasty if you enjoy a good English cooked breakfast. There are no Asian or other cuisine options except the usual yogurts etc.

Service was a little short and uncaring. When you ask a question the staff raise their tone of voice half an octave and dictate corporate policy to you ending in a cold "sir" to keep them just about on the right side of politeness. So expect the first answer to any question to be "no". Sadly, despite the swimming pool being heated and pleasant it is basically closed off during the day to guests as they fill it with local children running swimming classes. I tried to swim and was told by the officious attendant that as a guest he "can't stop you swimming" but he made it fairly clear that I wasn't welcome.

There's nothing particularly wrong with the Novotel in Milton Kenyes - it's comfortable and clean. Just adjust your expectation down to a very local style of service in a region where perhaps a welcome to overseas visitors is discouraged.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeBizTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you found many positive aspects in your stay and I will certainly pass your feedback onto our Reception team who should provide a more positive answer. In regards to our breakfast, you are correct in that we do offer a traditional UK breakfast rather than an international style as this reflects our customer base. However, we are flexible in what we offer and are happy to prepare items to order on request.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

When entering the lobby you are greeted with a fantastic sight. Nicely decorated with Marble, led displays and an open reception. This quality stops immediately after entering the hotel itself. The halls are in a poor state of repair with dirty carpets and the lifts are in need of a thorough cleaning and repair.

The rooms themselves are also pretty poor with hard solid beds, plastic bathroom suites and fittings and awful décor.

The breakfast in the morning was ok but all of the utensils were left under the hot lights and were extremely hot and difficult to use. This is picked up by the staff who recommended using napkins...

This is a bad example of a hotel and for the price I think it needs a massive overhaul to compete with cheaper, newer hotels in Milton Keynes

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeratul_Artanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scox456, Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor and I am sorry that you found aspects of our rooms not to be to your satisfaction. I will certainly pass your feedback onto the staff here and we will use them positively as a way for improvement.

Regards

Stuart Cox
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews