We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Booked a on the day of arrival and got a late deal on an executive room. I was very happy with the room and the hotel itself. The staff member was very courteous and efficient when checking in. The executive room came with wifi included which was an important feature for me. I was asked at check in how many devices I wanted to connect and I was given an access code for each. The wifi connected easily and was very quick and reliable. Other good features of the room were a Nespresso machine, robe, slippers, digital tv, Bose docking station, a superb power shower and good toiletries. I only stayed the one night so didn't get to try the gym, pool, bar, restaurant but from what I saw they looked good. Parking was free and plentiful. I really cannot fault this hotel and would definitely stay again if I find myself in Milton Keynes.

Room Tip: Go for the executive room, it's worth it just for the coffee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    398
    210
    73
    63
See reviews for
366
270
62
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before a Luton airport flight. We had booked an executive room that was decent if a little tired. Hotel needs a bit of an upgrade.
We arrived mid afternoon and wanted to use the facilities but were told the pool was closed until later as swimming lessons had been booked. One of the reasons for booking the hotel was the use of the pool.
That being said service was good and the hotel is a 20 min walk into the centre although you wouldn't want to do this at night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. I am sorry that you could not access to the pool straight away, we do host some baby swim from 9am till 4pm at the hotel. I hope you still managed to use and enjoy the facilities. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Looked for a hotel near city center with swimming pool coz my daughter loves to swim. Lovely clean room, pool very nice and excellent buffet breakfast. Went there twice and will definitely go back. Staff were very accommodating and nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmason09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very helpful on the phone when booking, great price,nice clean room and a window that opens so it felt fresh when we arrived. Helpful staff and good facilities made this a pleasant stay. 10 mins from the centre of town. we went to woburn safari park which was about a twenty minute drive.
all round good value and i can't stress to the management how lovely it is to have a window that opens, so many hotels don't nowadays.

Many thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustypan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with your family and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We booked through late rooms and got a really good price. the hotel was fantastic, receptionist was very welcoming, and helpful. We are a family of four with two teenage daughters and the the room was fine for all of us. The pool and leisure facilities were brilliant and great that they stayed open until 10pm. The hotel is only a few mins drive from xscape and the large Milton Keynes shopping area which is brilliant for families. We really enjoyed our one night stay and would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outsidethe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Milton Keynes. This is an ideal hotel to stay if you wish to go for shopping indeed. We have free car park and you avoid paying premium parking rate in the center. A taxi can really cheap as we are only few minutes from the first shop. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Happy New Year! Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Just 10 min drive from centre if Milton Keynes the hotel was a pleasant find for an overnight stay.
The free leisure facilities were great to use and open till 10pm and reopened at 6am. The room was spacious, clean and warm.
A great find at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank exploretheworld29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest, I am very glad that you found our hotel and thank you very much for choosing us. We are indeed not far from the city center and you can benefit of the quiet and calm area for a good night sleep. You know where we are now and please do not hesitate to visit us again to enjoy another good experience. Thank you very much for your feedback and let me take the opportunity to wish a great New Year 2013! Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,143 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
741 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.2 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel (soon Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milton Keynes

Property: Novotel Milton Keynes
Address: Saxson STREET Leyburn Court, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Novotel
Novotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing