We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, swimming pool, functional - perfect for being as expected for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, swimming pool, functional - perfect for being as expected for”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in executive double on a Monday night. Rooms were good size, quiet and the beds were amazingly comfy. I had the most rested nights sleep. Having a swimming pool was a bonus to unwind after a long drive.

It was clean, room felt new and refurbished and was totally pleasant for what it was. - a one night break in a journey. Had we been stopping for two nights - still would have been pleasant to come back to although would have considered more personal (gastropub hotels) as an option as rooms were not the cheapest in MK.

Staff were perfectly pleasant. Other guests were many solo business travellers.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mademoiselle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your comment. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be part of your next visit in Milton Keynes. All teh very best, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    418
    218
    74
    64
See reviews for
393
283
63
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheddar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I last stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and had not stayed there again untill recently prefering to stay elsewhere because the dining experience was bad.. This time i stayed with my wife in a room equiped for those who are disabled. The experience was very good. The room was well equiped and spacious. Breakfast was excellent so we braved dinner,a pleasant suprise. We use the Accor hotels throughout France and this hotel now meets the standards found in those hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest, Welcome back to Novotel Milton Keynes! I am so happy that you gave this hotel another opportunity to host you and your wife. I will forward this comment to our chef who am sure will be delighted to read it. This will encourage him and his team to keep providing the food quality level we expect from the Novotel Milton Keynes. Again thank you very much for visiting us back and we look forward to seeing you again (and I hope in less than four years). With kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

have stayed here twice in the last month. it is cheaper than the travelodge at the wkend, even when booked last minute. very handy - just off the motorway and a short walk into the centre of mk. rooms are clean, tidy and quiet. a little on the cold side. bar is reasonably priced and food is ok when your hungry and dont want anything fancy. nice little gym and pool as well. very comftable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owlbeonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest, I am very glad to read your comment and to know that our hotel is your choice of destination in Milton Keynes. Thank you very much for trusting us. Promotions and deals are always great to use and it definitely does not mean that our service will change accordingly. Our full service hotel is a great destination and I hope we will welcome you back soon to fully enjoy a well deserved week end break! Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

booked this via late rooms as we had tickets for phamtom of the opera and decided to stop over night .The hotel was easy to find, nice light reception area,the reception staff where very polite and helpful and checked in really quick and easy. Our room was an execative room didnt know this when we booked but £82.00 inc breafast I thought was a good price, toweling gowns and slippers waited for us in our room. The room itself was clean and in good order. a good night sleep was had, peaceful as no back ground noise from other rooms or areas which is really nice ,A nice swim in the pool before a full english breakfast. breakfast well the choices of food and the quality very good no rushed not pestered which I hate when having breakfast , Late check out as well midday which if pre- notified could be 5pm on a sunday
overal would stop again and would definatly check out other novatels when traveling

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue-Mick-Bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our hotel team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an good encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Where to start. we arrived for a family get together on the 10th Nov 2012. Upon arrival we reported to reception. The reception staff spoke in French with broken English, which was fine but made things slightly difficult. We thought nothing of this and approched the weekend with an open mind. About 45 of us stayed at the hotel and all age groups. We stayed in room 101 and as soon as we opened the door the first thing we could smell was the drains/ toilet! It was over powering and at that point we nievaly assumed that perhaps it was the last guest. After the afternoon family event we went down to the pool. It was over run with kids dive boombing and what appeared to be a stag do. It was very boisterous and un ruly. we accepted that fact and my wife and i tried to enjoy a bad situation. we arrived back at our room to find the sell still hanging. we reported it to the reception only to be told the the girl had been working their 2weeks and didn't know what to do! We asked for the manageress but she didn't show and after 20min waiting with no idea what was happening we decided to just put up. We showered and went down to the bar. Within 10mis of being their some locals broke out into a mass fight in front of the kids and family's and turned the whole place upside down. we moved our kids away but they were terrified! We didn't expect for them to see anything like this! There were no bounces or sights of the manager and the groups fought until they we tired and walked out of the bar. It was bankers. No sign of the manager or police. when the place called down we were told that on a Saturday they had one waitress and the wait would be 1hour. Not good enough! The place is complete shambles a terrible version of faulty toweres-without the humor. I would not recommend this dive to my worst enemy. Betty approched as a manager finally at the end of the night and was rude and useless. I've stayed in hotels almost over Britain and this is by far the worse! If you want a good place to stay - DON'T STAY HER E!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentfligher0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I have noted the areas highlighted in your constructive feedback and I will definitely investigate the issues with the relevant departments. Please accept my apologies.

I am so sorry that you and your family had to witness an unusual situation in our bar area, caused by two non resident guests. They are actually identified as of today and will be banned from our premises. This situation does not reflect our service level and I hope you will give us another opportunity to prove it. Should you like to discuss directly with me, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights this week and really enjoyed my stay. I was on a training course and found this hotel was the closest to where I needed to go for my course. It was great the room was lovely although a little outdated but comfortable, warm and clean. I found the bathroom a little unusual and outdated. Strange set up with the sink plug and the seperate toilet. The room had a big modern TV but where were all the channells? There was no film channel and one or two others one would expect from Freeview. I used the health club at the hotel and really loved it. Its small and enjoyable. Large clean swimming pool and steam and sunna rooms and a 6 -8 fitness machines. I couldnt understand why the steam room was cold but was saturated with steam. It must be me!!
The breakfast was great eat all you can but the evening meal was ok. Because I didnt have to pay If I did I would have gone out somewhere. I feel it was a overpriced. I had the burger and about a small cupful of chips. I would have prefered Witherspoons where one can actually taste the food.
The staff were great and polite which made up for the hotels shortfalls.
Will return to this hotel on my next training course. By the way there is Sky Sports in the bar and brilliant large screens

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Novotel Milton Keynes. I am very happy to read through your positive experience and we will be delighted to welcome you back for business or leisure. See you soon! Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at the hotel last week and was impressed with the greetings I got from staff at reception, after getting in quite late I hoped for a nice relaxing dining experience at the restaurant. I was in luck! The staff was packing up at the time but a waiter showed me to my seat then left. Shortly after a waitress, whom I’d like to mention especially was brilliant. Jessica watts I believe her name was, really attentive and had a lengthy conversation with me, making me feel comfortable which was nice after a long day of work. After convincing me to try the dessert, I did, although the portion sizes were very small for the price I paid.
The room was modern and everything was in order, had a good night’s sleep but then woke up to an awful breakfast service, it was an embarrassing experience. It was busy and everyone was waiting around for the food to come out.
Overall it was a decent experience; I would recommend it to fellow friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, mainly when you specially mention a staff name. I will share your comments with Jessica and the rest of the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to hear about the breakfast service and be assured that I will speak to the Chef to understand the situation. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
867 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
3.5 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#15 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milton Keynes

Property: Novotel Milton Keynes
Address: Saxson STREET Leyburn Court, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Novotel
Novotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing