We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Milton Keynes
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$71
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$107
$89
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$79
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peartree Lodge Waterside(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chicheley Hall(Chicheley)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveler rating
436
452
237
81
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
452
237
81
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolseparate toiletx boxnice poolchanging roomspancake machinesteam roomleisure facilitiestown centresofa bedreception areareception staffone night staybooked this hotelbuffet breakfastfamily roomvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

the restaurant is a bit pricy but the breakfast is very good and to be recomended,because of the great selection available

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast with us. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stevenage
2
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The only problem were;
1. That the desk clerk thought that the deal I obtained included meals for only one guest, whereas actually it included dinner and breakfast for two guests. This was put right when I queried it next morning but clearly the wrong information had been sent to the hotel before my arrival.
2. My companion and I arrived separately and when the second one checked in the keys issued cancelled the keys isued to the first arrival. Surely this error can be allowed for, as it must happen often?

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence. I appreciate your comment, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at the Novotel Milton Keynes and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience. Best regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed for one night on the wayback from Heathrow, and used the hotel just as a place to rest before we continued our journey, and found the hotel met our needs. We got a fantastic rate on the internet (£45).
We did not use any of the facilities, but the hotel has a large restaurant/bar which looked ok, although I thought the £13.95 charge for Breakfast was excessive so eat elsewhere.
The hotel has a reasonable sized swimming pool which looked ok.
As to the room it was of a good size and had everything we needed including a good quality flat screen TV, in room safe (free), hair dryer, coffee making facilities.
The fittings weren't of a particularly high quality, think flat pack furniture but did there job.
We found the hotel easy to find using stat Nav.
i have booked the hotel again in August when I attend the olympics on the basis of this stay, primarily because of its relatively close location to London, and the cost of staying there. It seems a sensible compromise give the stupid rates being charged by London Hotels during the olympics.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank needdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Guest, I am very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for booking again in August. This is a great solution you found to attend to the Olympics. We look forwaerd to welcoming you back then in 2 months! Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. We stayed for 1 night, the staff are always polite and friendly and the hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious and comfortable, a couple of cracks on the lamps but for the price it was very good. Added benefit is that check out is at 12, however we were given a letter at check in that said that check out on Sundays can be extended up until 5pm at no extra cost. We thought this was great as we could relax more and enjoy the hotel. We will defintely visit again. Much better hotel and cheaper than travelodge!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazbeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves staying at the Novotel Milton Keynes. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews