We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First week end in England”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 11, 2012

It was our first trip in England. And the Milton Keynes's Novotel is a good place to sleep. All is clean, everybody was nice with us. The room was great, with all we need. And when you are in you room, it's like you're alone in the hotel... silence!!
We had our breakfasts and diner in the restaurant. Very good food, and for the breakfast you have a lot of choice. And all you can eat.
And have the swimming pool for us (before other customers arrived) was a pleasure.

If I can, I'll come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julien m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Dear Guest, I am so glad that you have enjoyed your first experience in England using the Novotel Milton Keynes as your destination. Thank you very much for leaving your positive comment and please do not hesitate to visit us again in the future. With kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

I went with my wife and my baby for a 1 week trip for personnal reasons.
Hotel was perfect: clean room, delicious restaurant, very good breakfast buffet, friendly and polite staff in the hotel.
The swimming pool was a good surprise.
The hotel is quiet and not so far from the city center (5 minutes). We will recommend The Novotel to anybody for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback. I will certainly share your comment with the hotel team. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and I am glad that we have managed to achieve it up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I went with my daughter and daughter's friend. Hotel was okay, but there is no shops locally and every shop is in the centre of Milton Keynes, it isn't very good unless if you have a car. I paid for the breakfast buffet and it was very good but the only downside is there was some sausages and when you asked what was in them, they would never tell you. When so it came to dinner I had to order my food again and it took an hour and a half. We had to take a taxi everywhere food wasn't that good. There wasn't a lot of good selection of kids choices for 12 year old and under for dinner. When you see pictures of the hotel, don't think it looks like that, it is a lot smaller. I booked this hotel through the hotel website and they never told me what the kikds food are going

I loved the fact they have a sauna, steam room and swimming pool and it is free to use when you stay at the hotel. There is also a gym. There is a game entrance in the lobby where there is an x-box. In the dining area there is a flat screen and I got a good view of the tv. The room was clean and tidy, housekeeping came everyday so the room will be brilliant when you come back

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missgmallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feed back and for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience with regards to the children menu was not up to your expectations. We are definitely a family friendly hotel and make sure that children are one of our priorities. Please do not hesitate to send me your suggestions on h3272-gm@accor.com on how to improve our children menu. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to show you that either 3 or 4 star hotel, you will feel comfortable and relaxed staying with us. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

On entering there was a nice lounge area. We were welcomed by a friendlyand polite young man at Reception. Our room was just perfect, clean, bright and spacious. All mod cons.and a very comfortable bed! We visited the leisure pool( for a short swim) due to the number of children in the pool.(Bad timing I guess) So we relaxed in the steam and sauna rooms instead. I was very impressed to see a lady (from management I believe) on her hands and knees mopping up the flooded floor of the ladies changing room . Thats dedication! The breakfast was fantastic. Hot and cold buffet (we had both!) Good variety to please all tastes. I enjoyed my stay here. We must stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Milton Keynes. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I booked our short stay here over the Internet.We were pleasantly surprised.A quiet location but still only a five min drive to MK Centre.Check in was easy.Reception staff very polite and helpful.Our room was clean and tidy.All we needed.We will recommend The Novotel to anybody for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Milton Keynes and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Myself and 2 children (aged 9 and 10) stayed over night at the Novotel Milton Keynes the weekend before Christmas. I was a little concerned as when we arrived there seemed to be a private Christmas Party booking in full swing and I didnt want the merriment of the party goers to affect our stay. I am pleased to say that we didnt hear a thing though :-)

We had made a pre paid discounted booking using the Late Rooms website which made checking in easy. The staff were helpful, able to answer all of our questions and I was also able to book breakfast for the following morning with both of my children qualifying for a free breakfast for less than the late rooms website had originally advertised breakfast for.

On check in we were also provided with complimentary 3D jigsaw puzzles for the children to assemble and then paint which kept them occupied whilst I unpacked and sorted out our room.

We used the swimming pool, steam room and sauna which were clean, tidy and very relaxing. We didnt use the gym as my children were too young but it looked to have a reasonable selection of cardio equipment and some weights machines

Breakfast was fantastic quality with a good selection of fried breakfast, cereals, juice and smoked salmon/bread etc.... infact we had to go back and have another lie down before we left as we were so full

The hotel has a huge car park which is free to use and the location was easy to find via Sat Nav. There was also an X Box available for children to use in the foyer but we didnt have a chance to look at that (much to the disappointment of my children).

I guess you could say the rooms were a little dated but they had everything in that we needed, good clean bath room (separate WC), iron, TV, hair dryer. We found the beds and pillows to be comfortable and each had a good nights sleep

All in all a good quality, family friendly hotel with several staff whom stopped to pass the time of day with us or chat with us around the hotel. We will be staying here on our next visit to Milton Keynes, one of my concerns with family trips away is the hidden extras of which there were very few at this hotel (free gym/pool, free parking, cheap breakfast etc...).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at the Novotel Milton Keynes. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon with your family. Kind regards, Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

In two months, I stayed 22 nights at Novotel MK and enjoyed everything, from the good food in the Elements restaurant to the spacious rooms, the cordiality of the staff and flat digital TV.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84Danny_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slagier11, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Dear Guest, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your regular stays with us at the Novotel Milton Keynes. Please do not hesitate to visit us again if you come to Milton Keynes. Happy New Year! Sylvain Lagier, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes
Mercure Milton Keynes
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
990 reviews
1 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,535 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#16 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milton Keynes

Address: Saxon Street, Leyburn Court, Heelands, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: $54 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in and relax at family-friendly Novotel Milton Keynes hotel in a quiet location on the edge of Stanton Wood, a four-minute drive from town. Start your day with a hot buffet breakfast in our cosy restaurant. A session in the sauna and a dip in the heated indoor pool are a great way to re-energise at Novotel. Please be aware that we have a Parking Management System to secure the our parking. You would need to register your car in reception. Have an sparkling stay!!! Novotel Milton Keynes stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Novotel
Novotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing