We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Spent 2 nights here for a nearby family wedding. Room was a good size, bright and clean. Comfortable bed and good shower. It was hot and with the windows open there was some noise first thing from the car park, but that was the only negative experienced.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ChrisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 270 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I was unsure what to expect having had an awful experience at a Travelodge in Derby but I needn't have worried.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and tidy and the location was excellent. 10 minutes walk to the Hub where there are great places to eat, and a couple more minutes will see you in the main shopping area.

Our room was on the road side of the building but noise wasn't bad, apart from an idiot boy racer a couple nights. On the second night it ended with blue lights and a siren so that shut him up!

My only concern was the room temperature. As with most hotels it was too hot. The air con unit on the wall didn't work but there was a fan provided. Being on the ground floor, we were unable to open the windows very far so ventilation was poor. However, it was a very hot weekend.

The bed was very comfortable and clean and the shower/bath was spotless and refreshing.

I'll be staying here again on my next visit to Milton Keynes.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Have stayed in quite a few travelodges across the country, this is definitely not as bad as some!

Check in - Super long queue to check in, and only 1 woman working on the desk, looking very flustered.
Rooms - My room was on the ground floor and faced the main road, it wasnt overly noisy.
The room was clean, TV was a little out of date.
There are no irons in the rooms, so be sure to ask at reception for one. No air conditioning.
Location - Really central, short walk to The Hub where there are lots of restaurant choices.

Car Parking - Free and at the back of the hotel, not a lot of spaces, but I was okay each night I stayed.

Room Tip: Maybe the first floor, facing the car park, I would guess this would be the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I'm currently staying at the Travelodge in MK as I needed to be here for work. My room is spacious, recently decorated and clean. It has a flat screen TV, large area for hanging clothes, a desk and a full length mirror. The best thing is the bed - really comfortable kingsize with 4 soft pillows and decent plain white linen. The bathroom appears to have a new suite in it, the tiles are fresh and even nice large towels are provided. Reception staff member on check in (Corrina?) was very friendly and helpful - very much exceeded my expectations. For £29 a night (plus wifi at £3) it is an absolute bargain. Make no mistake, this is no luxury hotel but it is quiet, clean and well maintained. A very pleasant surprise!

Room Tip: I am on the middle floor, it's spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hotel is located in the heart of MK, a small walk to restaurants, bars and the sainsburys. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff.

There is no restaurant and you have to pay for wifi for overall a good example of a travel lodge.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very convenient for Town Centre. Good value Wifi worked perfectly. Reception staff very helpful.

However, very annoyed with website. Trying to make amendments/cancellations and despite presenting my details to me it says it cannot find me. Then try to call, but no real way to talk to anyone. Getting charged by the minute for trying.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Spent the weekend here with several members of my family, for a wedding, the rooms are of very high standards compared to a few travelodges that I have encountered, spotless.......and well maintained throughout our stay, the whole reception team were very accommodating, welcoming, friendly & very professional, and a special thank you to carrinna who went out of her way to ensure we had the perfect stay. We will be back...

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Vic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,208 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Milton Keynes Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Address: 199 Grafton Gate East | Buckinghamshire, Milton Keynes MK9 1AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Price Range: $55 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Milton Keynes Central 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Travel Lodge Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Travelodge
Milton Keynes Travel Lodge
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing