We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Party Venue”

The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milton Keynes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
Ranked #22 of 32 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
Vrysoulles, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Party Venue”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have been to the Cosgrove Lodge Hotel a number of times for different parties and for Karaoke nights. They go all out for parties with themes. They did a beach party where they made the main function room the scene of a Hawaiian Beach, with all the Staff wearing Beach ware. The music was playing to the early hours and they had Limbo Dancing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaraokeAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    4
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I have eaten nearly everything off the menu. Homemade lasagne omg, you couldn't get any better in Italy . The chicken and pineapple curry better than your local Indian. The Italian meatballs, well forget all the fancy London eateries because you will not get any better. The BBQ spare ribs the meat just falls off the bone, and the sauce well you really dont want to leave it on the plate.

The Chilli Con carne forget Mexico This is the best ever. The roast beef melts in your mouth, or chicken breast that's such good value really big fillets. The yorkshires well get your camara out because they are so big you could wear them at ASCOT. !! The tasty gravy made with the real meat juices and lots of red wine.sooooooo good.

The homemade stuffing is so good we always ask for extra. (not a paxo box in sight).

. The home made desserts are unbelievable. Plenty of sherry in the trifle, the baileys cheesecake wow !! The lemon m m m. Homemade sponges vanilla and chocolate, so tasty. Tirimasu so good you can really taste the Marsala.

But best of all, Granny Rose's Christmas pudding. What a pudding of all puddings full of fruit and cherries, Guinness and lots of brandy. Served with homemade brandy butter. This pudding you have to try it to believe it. The best pudding we have ever tasted.. I don think we could get better if. Bought from a large well known Store in London.

This is a family run hotel and the kitchen is run by the two sisters, one of them the licencee. I salute both of them for the wonderful food
That leaves the kitchen. Nothing is too much trouble from any of them. We will always eat drink and be merry at The Cosgrove Lodge
Hotel.

The Bingo and curry Friday nites are good value
The Kareoke nites are great fun
Star Cabaret are great nites out
Great sounds from dj Eric in house disco

The weddings are set out breathtaking!!

What more can we say. Simply The Best!!

We even get the owner who is a lovely gentleman sit and talk to us about his time on the fairground and the merchant navy. A gentlmans life that's steeped in history.

The hotel has all of its original feathers. And at the side is St Vincents well in a field adjacent to the hotel. The tale is the Romans used the water to bathe thier eyes while in battle.

Check this wonderful place out, we love it.. And so will you.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srppidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have Sunday lunch there most weekends. All home cooked, great beef or chicken, fantastic yorkshire puds never disappointed. But the Xmas Pudding they are now serving is to die for, could serve it in a 5 star restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMtoPMGUCanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilofoz
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were in Cosgrove on our Narrowboat, and we wanted something to eat, and we turned up at the Cosgrove Lodge. It couldn't have been a busier time with the Canal Festival Weekend, but they still managed to turn out a lovely roast for us. We ate it in one of the plushy areas sitting in a bay window. Very nice.

Room Tip: We did not stay, as we are on our own boat, but it looked very nice anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have eaten at the Cosgrove lodge hotel on several sundays and really like to do so. The staff are attentive, friendly and helpful. The food is fabulous and freshly prepared, to such a degree that when we order something from the menu and not a roast, we were warned that this would take extra time to prepare and cook. The atmosphere of the Lodge is what really makes it so special. I can't speak too highly of the Restaurant and staff.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Highlytravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I had our civil partnership reception at the hotel. And oh my it was amazing , the staff listened to every detail and made our dreams come true. The food was amazing , the rooms are massive and nothing is too much trouble. If anyone is thinking of having a civil partnership reception there is only one place to go and that is cosgrove lodge hotel , it is very gay friendly . Thank you so so much Mrs and Mrs S

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thegirls12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

had lots of suday roast there last year but this year it has gone downhill .tried it for final time today asked for yorkshire not to be burned but was told they are the best ones they had,they where soaked in gravy to soften them horrible rather pay extra for better food, the length of time we waited i could have made the batter for them.food had been microwaved and was dangerously hot, if it had been a child eating it they could have burned there throat, dont know who passed them their hygene certificates on serving hot food

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Str...
#16 of 34 in Milton Keynes
83 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
333 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cock Hotel
The Cock Hotel
#27 of 34 in Milton Keynes
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.8 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
804 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#12 of 32 in Milton Keynes
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel

Property: The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
Address: Cosgrove, Milton Keynes MK19 7JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Also Known As:
The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing