We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family atmosphere”

The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milton Keynes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
Ranked #22 of 32 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly family atmosphere”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have been visiting Cosgrove Lodge for some time now. The staff are always friendly and polite. Keith Junior works hard to ensure everybody feels welcome and has a fun night by putting on great entertainment.
The Sunday roasts are great value for money and are cooked fresh so sometimes there is a wait but it is most definitely worth it.
For some where that is in a small rural village it is very popular and at times it is standing room only.
I would highly recommend Cosgrove Lodge.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    4
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

good food,great staff,great fun. Lovley walks ,bike rides,close to mk shopping centre,entertainment at hotel was good,fri nyt was bingo & such a laugh,will def go again.

Room Tip: ask for keith
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

The 'Lodge' buzzes at the weekend and their themed party nights are to die for. The effort put in by Keith junior and his staff are second to none. The staff are friendly, professional and polite.

Their Sunday lunches are brilliant. Where can you get a full home cooked Sunday roast, with fresh vegatables and all the trimmings for £5 and £3 for a hearty child's portion ???

Please ignore the 1 negative comment and try for yourself, you will be pleasantly surprised.

Please ignore the 1 negative comment, try for yourself. You will be pleasantly surprised.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cosgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I have visited the Cosgrove Lodge Hotel for many many years and every time I visit I am made to feel very welcome.

The food is great value for money and the staff are very friendly.

They provide a good range of entertainment and I have had many good night there.

Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Have been to 2 superb parties there. Food amazing, Entertainment fantastic and the friendly service just great.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixfields
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

We visited the Cosgrove Lodge Hotel, where we were welcomed by friendly staff, into a warm atmosphere. The food was lovely, and great value for money, we now go there every Sunday for our roast dinners - would recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dietcokeacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed in the family room, Room 3. Loved the room, Stayed with my grandchildren who also love the place, they made us so welcome. Staff could not have been any better,
Food great and good value for money. Entertainment was fantastic see a great singer one night, karaoke another, and the bingo on the Friday night was great even the children could play as the winners could choose what prize they wanted from the good selection they had. I would definitely stay at the Lodge again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynneacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Str...
#15 of 34 in Milton Keynes
91 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cock Hotel
The Cock Hotel
#27 of 34 in Milton Keynes
484 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#13 of 32 in Milton Keynes
138 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elm Tree Farm Accommodation
Elm Tree Farm Accommodation
#5 of 29 in Milton Keynes
47 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Old George Inn
The Old George Inn
#21 of 32 in Milton Keynes
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel

Property: The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
Address: Cosgrove, Milton Keynes MK19 7JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Also Known As:
The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing