We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent atmosphere friendly and good value for money”

The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milton Keynes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel
Ranked #25 of 34 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

We visited the Cosgrove Lodge Hotel, where we were welcomed by friendly staff, into a warm atmosphere. The food was lovely, and great value for money, we now go there every Sunday for our roast dinners - would recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dietcokeacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed in the family room, Room 3. Loved the room, Stayed with my grandchildren who also love the place, they made us so welcome. Staff could not have been any better,
Food great and good value for money. Entertainment was fantastic see a great singer one night, karaoke another, and the bingo on the Friday night was great even the children could play as the winners could choose what prize they wanted from the good selection they had. I would definitely stay at the Lodge again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynneacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Ive been going to Cosgrove Lodge Hotel for a long time now, Its a very friendly, lively and comfortable place.
The food is great value for money, especially the Sunday Lunch.
There is sometimes a wait for food, but thats because it cooked fresh (which i prefer).

The Bedrooms have been done out to a high specification and are fab.

The last few years have seen some fantastic entertainment, New Year is always a sell out..

Bingo on a Friday night, which is great fun, aslo Curry & a Pint for £5.99 :D what a good deal that is..
THATS WHY ITS ALWAYS PACKED OUT ON A FRIDAY..!!!!


All the staff are lovely and friendly and i would certainly say its worth a visit x

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Room comfortable and clean within nice quiet surroundings. Staff were helpful and food of a high standard. Short drive from Milton Keynes but in rural surroundings at no extra cost. Overall very impressed and would highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were not sure to expect as the price was so reasonable and we have been pleasantly suprised! We stayed at Cosgrove Lodge this weekend while attending a friends wedding. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for them. The bar had a great atmosphere in the evenings and the food was great!! The room had recently been refurbished and was comfortable and clean!! Would defiantly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elvis186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

If you follow facebook it will have only great reviews as they delete all the negative and then block you. The food is not fresh as advertised, takes forever to arrive and when it does is awful. The staff are all kids and extremely rude. The place itself is shabby and run down - all in all I wouldn't recommend one bit. Try for yourself but I really would stick to other local establishments.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
11  Thank Localperson-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
4.5 mi away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#2 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
396 reviews
9.6 mi away
The White House
The White House
#1 of 1 in Little Brickhill
282 reviews
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#1 of 2 in Sherington
86 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.9 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel

Address: Cosgrove, Milton Keynes MK19 7JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Also Known As:
The Cosgrove Lodge Hotel Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing