We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveler rating
727
417
178
81
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
727
417
178
81
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea wedding planner main building privilege room lovely hotel bletchley park sunday lunch wedding breakfast lovely setting function room breakfast was excellent bar area lovely room one night stay full english gareth mercure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel to have a wedding one of the best places in milton keynes to have it with the lovely grounds and good car parking for lots of guests.This is in one of the most picturesque villages of milton keynes that also has a great and old pub with in easy walking distance ariund 10 minutes to walk to called the Swan.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Milton Keynes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoughtonGM, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for your comments and for rating Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel 5 out of 5 on tripadvisor.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed visiting Woughton House recently when attending a wedding at the hotel. Woughton House is indeed in a unique location surrounded by green fields and the pastures of the Ouzel Valley Park but just minutes from Central Milton Keynes.

We very much hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Anna Bambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

The hotel is lovely and the area is very peaceful. The staff are friendly and the food and drink is superb.
Would suggest having a privilege room at least, as they are fresh and well appointed. The packages offered are excellent value.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rutlandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoughtonGM, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for your comments and for rating Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel 5 out of 5 on tripadvisor.

I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Woughton House - our country house retreat in the heart of Milton Keynes. Our Privilege Rooms are all beautifully decorated and feature added touches such as Nespresso coffee machines, bathrobes, slippers and complimentary soft drinks in the mini bars. Our Junior Suites are also really popular rooms with beautiful toiletries and complimentary prosecco.

We very much hope to welcome you back to Woughton House - Milton Keynes soon.
Kind regards
Anna Bambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

All very good especially the staff. Disappointing bathroom - hairs and urine on toilet/sink and leaking shower - why oh why do staff never check the hardware works properly in bathrooms ? Overall good and would go back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gmbemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoughtonGM, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Thank you for your comments and I am please to read that you would return to Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel for future visits.

I am sorry about the housekeeping and maintenance issues which I will look into. The hotel management team check 10 rooms per day to inspect for maintenance issues and we will get these sorted asap.

We usually receive excellent feedback about the cleanliness of our bedrooms and my Housekeeper going to investigate what happened.

We all look forward we welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Anna Bambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We came for a wedding. The venue was delightful. The food really tasty and the service impeccable! Breakfast was THE best ever and again the added touch with customer service and attention to detail from the waiting staff 11 put of 10!

Room tip: Bathroom tired. Shower curtain cheap and nasty. Let the room down.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoughtonGM, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Thank you for your comments and for rating Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel 5 out of 5 on tripadvsor.

I am so pleased to read that the service at the wedding you attended at Woughton House was fabulous and also that the food was really tasty. I know the hotel team will be thrilled to see that you have rated their efforts at 11 out 10!

Breakfast has been a focus area for us recently with additional dishes added including homemade jam, overnight oats and delicious chocolate or lemon muffins.

We very much hope to welcome you back to Woughton House Milton Keynes soon.
Kind regards
Anna Bambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We attended a family wedding and stayed in a privilege room. Everything we could have wanted was provided - the room was very comfortable and a fabulous nights sleep was had by all. The wedding venue was perfect - the service from the staff at reception and bars was excellent. The breakfast was the best we had ever had - good quality and great choice. Only wish we could have stayed longer!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoughtonGM, General Manager at Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments and for rating Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel 5 out of 5 on tripadvisor.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed staying at Woughton House when attending a family wedding and its really good to read that everyone had such a good night's sleep because we have recently installed the Sofitel Mybed and Myset bedlinen into all our bedrooms which are reputed to be among the most comfortable beds in the world!

We very much to be able to welcome you back to Woughton House Milton Keynes soon.
Kind regards
Anna Bambrook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews