We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for one night and it was just good. We booked through bookings.com (without breakfast) they gave us complementary breakfast and told us that they put us in a room as far away as possible from the wedding - disco. All very attentive, friendly and I would definitely go back and for £75 a night including Breakfast - who wouldn't!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woldtraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear WorldTraveller

Thank you for your review

It was great to read your positive comments about your stay and I have shared these with my team who were equally thrilled.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back to Milton Keynes in the near future.

Best Wishes and Regards

Wayne Bowring - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 932 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

First off, let me say this hotel is just fine. Very good breakfast selection, great lobby, but.....

I had a hotel room reserved for business for 1 night. I was arriving from Russia late in the evening, and had to leave for Netherlands the very next day. I arrived at Midnight needing just a night to sleep, my room was 'guaranteed' based on corporate credit card reservation, and upon check-in, they said "We don't have a room for you - we'll get you a cab to another hotel." Meanwhile I had 2 colleagues already checked-in who arrived earlier and with whom I was meeting in the morning. I told them this was unacceptable and they got me into a 'handicap-accessible' room. All I needed was a night of sleep and I got that, but the experience wasn't very pleasant and will consider it a one-off. Would stay here again if necessary.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uki_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear UKi-Guy

Thank you for your review.

I can understand your disappointment at the room allocation and I will review this with our Front Desk team to understand the issues they had and look at ways we can avoid this in the future.

Thank you once again and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future

Regards

Wayne Bowring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

A two night stay, while working at Silverstone.

Good onsite parking, in a central Milton Keynes location. the main shopping centre, with lots of food & drink options is within easy walking distance.

The room was clean, with internet access included in the room price & a well stocked drinks tray.

Breakfast was very well presented and had the usual range of items found on the Holiday Inn breakfast menu.

Both check-in & check-out were easy and efficient, with friendly and helpful staff who were obviously very well trained.

Overall, it seems to be a very well run example of the holiday Inn brand, I'd definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Location Perfect for shopping, and bars and Eating establishments,
rooms spacious very clean, nice comfy beds,Unfortunately our T.V. Never worked,staff did try and help, but was something wrong with the cable, was offered a move but a bit late in the night
for that,, so accepted complimentary drinks vouchers,
Breakfast was delicious set us up for the day,
Staff all very nice and obliging,nothing to much trouble, Enjoyed our stay but found M.K. A concrete jungle, no character,and the shopping complex all designer shops, not our thing really.
Also car park is £6.00 overnight stay..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trodyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Trodyl,

Thank you for your review.

Overall it sounds like you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and visit to Milton Keynes. I am sorry to hear of the issue with your TV and I am sure this has been fully rectified by our Maintenance Department.

I read your comments regarding Milton Keynes, should you visit again and want some information on the surrounding area please do not hesitate to get in touch with one of my reception team as I am sure you will be surprised at the variety and amount of activities Milton Keynes has to offer.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post a review and I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel and area in the future

Best Wishes

Wayne Bowring - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I went to milton keynes for a girls weekend away in a central location.This is a great value hotel with spa and pool. Rooms are clean and well presented. Staff were great and very helpful. We stayed for 2 nights and paid around £50 a night per room which was fantastic value for money. A short walk away there are numerous restaurants. We ate at the carribean restaurant which was really good food and excellent value. Across the road is a massive shopping centre with all the main retailers ! My only comment would be to take a taxi from the train station if you have heavy bags as its an up hill walk all the way !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fab40th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Fab40th,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community.

I am delighted you had a good weekend in Milton Keynes and that the hotel the team played a part in making it so.

Once again thank you for your comments,

Regards

Wayne Bowring - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here for the night, I'd never been to a holiday inn before but I would definitely go to a Holiday Inn again after this stay.
I was surprised by the value for money! Very cheap price for the night and got a lovely comfortable room with no noises, very near to the shopping centre and string of restaurants (shopping centre over the road)
I also didn't realise there was a swimming pool and just had to buy a bikini and go for a swim, we were the only ones in the pool and there was also a steam room and gym available which we didn't go in!
The bar area was lovely and nice to sit of an evening

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevvy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Ella G,

Thank you for your review. I shared your comments with the hotel team and they were delighted that you had a great stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and Holiday Inn again in the near future

Best Wishes and Regards

Wayne Bowring - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Booked a standard room and got upgraded to executive which was very nice and clean. The only negative was that the sofa bed desperately needed replacing & the kids ended up moving into the main bed as they could feel all the springs through their mattress (I tried it & they weren't complaining for nothing!).
Swimming pool was good and breakfast very nice. The lady cooking the eggs at breakfast was lovely and made pancakes for my daughter despite them not being on the menu. All the staff we spoke to were polite and helpful.couldnt get a better location. Parking cost us £9 for a day and a half which I didn't think was bad given the location. Would definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evil_Ednaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneBowring, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Evil_Ednaa,

Thank you for your review

I apologise that the sofa bed was not comfortable for your children, the good news is that these are currently in the process of being replaced and should resolve any issues in using these in the future.

I have posted your comments on our internal communication boards and I know the team will be pleased that they helped make you stay memorable for the little things they do that make a difference.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Best Wishes and Regards

Wayne Bowring
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,208 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
2.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#16 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central

Address: 500 Saxon Gate West, Milton Keynes MK9 2HQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: $66 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is a spacious, purpose built city centre hotel, offering 166 bedrooms all with high speed internet access and 10 meeting/conference rooms. Xscape - the largest real snow indoor ski slope in Europe is just 10 minutes walk. Other local places of interest include The National Bowl, Bletchley Park Station X, Woburn Abbey & Safari Park, Silverstone Circuit (home of the British Grand Prix), Milton Keynes Theatre & Milton Keynes indoor shopping centre The Centre: MK Millbrook Proving Ground is only 14 miles from the hotel, making us an ideal base for the DVD Event in June. Our special offers include our Woburn Safari Park, Whipsnade Zoo and New Ski packages. Spirit health club is available for guests and members, facilities include a fully equipped gym, steam room, male and female saunas and a heated indoor swimming pool. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is the ideal base to explore Central England with both Oxford and Cambridge within an hours drive. The M1's junction 14 is only 10 minutes from the hotel. Milton Keynes Central Rail Station is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel and with 100 trains travelling between London and Milton Keynes everyday you can be in central London in as little as 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing