We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, great people!”

Experience The Country
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience The Country's home is set in the 800 acre Hounslow Hall Estate in the Buckinghamshire countryside on the western edge of Milton Keynes.Services available--Venue hire,4X4 off-road driving,SEGWAYS 4X4 off-road truck driving, Clay pigeon shooting, Laser clays, Fly fishing, Childrens parties, Hen & stag parties, Corporate events,Team Building Product launches, Filming location.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience, great people!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Did an hour's 4x4 experience for 2. It was good fun and the tuition from Mark was great. Would definitely go again

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RaeW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expthecountry, Manager at Experience The Country, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your recent review!
Great to hear you enjoyed it and that our instructors tuition was great.

We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Amie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    15
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luton,
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

A warm and very friendly welcome awaited us at the site. Offered a coffee as we were early and offered wifi use. ( we arrived very early)

Taken out to the land rover defender. Given a brief on the vehicle and it's 4 wheel drive functions and off we went. Each driver was taken on a different course.

The team have a wealth of experience and are happy to talk 4x4 with you.

Fantastic driving experience - time went too fast.

I'm going back as soon as possible

Thank you for a great afternoon. See you again soon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expthecountry, Manager at Experience The Country, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Good afternoon John,

Thank you for your review at the end of last month.

It's great to hear that both the team helped to make your experience an even better one and that your experience was brilliant overall.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Amie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Team Building Day!!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Trying to find an event that everyone would enjoy and find useful was not easy, but Experience the Country came up trumps. A great fun day with very friendly staff, looking forward to next year !!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Half Day 4x4 Driving.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was warmly welcomed by everyone at The Country Experience. Mark, the instructor, explained the theory of off road driving, care of the vehicle, required equipment and different types of four wheel drive systems very clearly with the aid of pictures and diagrams. Mark then demonstrated what the Land Rover Defender was capable of during a short drive and then it was my opportunity to drive. The site is well thought out to give a test of vehicle and driver with steep gradients, rutted areas, wading pools and wooded areas. Altogether a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Segway time Great experience”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This year I've decided to have fun on wheels, driving Astons, Bugatti's, Ariel Atoms, Driftings, doing my CBT, stunt driving - J-Turns etc but to date this has been the best.... All the others are a great feeling from the outings but for this session I took my wife who was not looking forward to the session....it was well organised, we were made to be at ease, great instructions, going across fields with super Vista when it came to the end I couldn't get her off she loved it so did I.... So thanks Amie we're thinking of coming back soon

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Webster S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experience The Country also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Experience The Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing