We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fun ever, really recommend it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Experience The Country

Experience The Country
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience The Country's home is set in the 800 acre Hounslow Hall Estate in the Buckinghamshire countryside on the western edge of Milton Keynes.Services available--Venue hire,4X4 off-road driving,SEGWAYS 4X4 off-road truck driving, Clay pigeon shooting, Laser clays, Fly fishing, Childrens parties, Hen & stag parties, Corporate events,Team Building Product launches, Filming location.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fun ever, really recommend it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Having been given a voucher for Segway as a gift I wasn't really sure what to expect but it sounded like fun so off we went.

We were part of a group of 6 on the day and after some obligatory paperwork we were off to a short safety and training session.

It was all very professionally run and fully explained and plenty of time to practice before taking a 45 mins. tour of the estate following the instructor on his quad bike.

I can really recommend Segway it's great fun and this is a wonderful venue.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank symons35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    15
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Segway Riders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband, father-in-law and I had a fantastic time on a Segway experience today. Very good, clear instruction from Amy and not long until the whole group had the hang of it. Loads of fun and super quick to pick up and whizz around.
Will definitely be back with our son when he is old enough!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Segway rally”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I had a great time in the very safe and capable hands of Mark on the Segway trial. Thoroughly recommended and we look forward to booking up one of ETC's other activities in the near future.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bennyboyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Segway experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had a great time on the segways, Amie was a good safety conscious but fun instructor, would have liked a bit longer on them but good value.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Janet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fun and a great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

My partner and I visited Experience the country after purchasing Segwaying on Groupon. We had an amazing time! The staff were friendly and fun and the surroundings were great. We would definately recoomend and we are now planning our next visit :D

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hayleymac03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experience The Country also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Experience The Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing