We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great vfm”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dragon Boat Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #415 of 536 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Peking & Cantonese Cuisine,Restaurant,Delivery,Take-away
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really great vfm”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to this restaurant regularly over the last few weeks. The service is excellent and the food is really good too. The banquet is amazing value at c £15.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1958david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    11
    7
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England
Level Contributor
159 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Buffet is below average but the a la carte menu is consistently excellent”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We have tried the buffet often but have never got on with it. However, we have never had a bad dish from the a la carte menu. Food always looks great, smells great and tastes clean of msg.
My favourites are the chilli crispy beef in birds nest and a similar prawn dish i forget the name of, served with plain egg fried rice. Mt wife likes the lemon chicken.

Prices are about what I would expect to pay in a good restaurant. This restaurant is not in one of the best locations but at least there is lots of parking and it has been here for many years.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knight5188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best Chinese food you can get”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Although admittedly the service is appalling, the food is amazing. Fresh cooked to your order and absolutely delicious. The lunchtime buffet is not as good but great for the price. Ignore reviews that say the food is average. I have eaten in a lot of Chinese restaurants and the food at this place is by far the best.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sian1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average meal at Dragon Boat Restaurant”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My wife and I decided to revisit the Dragon Boat as we had not been there for 7/8 months. To summarise it was a mixed bag. We opted for the buffet and I enjoyed a tasty chicken and mushroom soup. The starters that followed were mainly average quality including satay chicken, pancake rolls, capital ribs and a tasty squid dish. The crispy duck that followed was fresh and tasty. The main disappointment followed as the main courses of hong kong sweet and sour pork, crispy shredded beef and beef chow mein were a little drab. The dessert selection was also limited. overall lots of food but of varying quality, good service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonathan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
422 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Good value, but average food”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Went with a friend who had visited many times in the past.
They now do an at-your-table buffet from a limited (but still good) menu for £15.50 at the weekend and £14.50 during the week.
The food was generally average, there are much better Chinese Restaurants in the area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Boat Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Dragon Boat Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing