We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced average food”
Review of Chiquito - Milton Keynes - CLOSED

Chiquito - Milton Keynes
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Over priced average food”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Not very impressed average overpriced food drinks way to expensive. And then they hit you with a service charge what a con .will not be returning ever again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arthurjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    48
    35
    24
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely chiquito experience as usual”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

After usually having breakfast in the manchester parr's wood branch, I was skeptical about the one in MK. we arrived at about half 10 on a saturday morning and it was surprisingly quiet. It was quite big as well. the food was okay, though it was a bit lukewarm and I wanted my eggs fried, but they came quite undercooked and I had to send it back. overall it was okay and using the students discount of 25 % knocks a bit off.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gimbiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Waited 2 hours 30 for for the main meal, 40 minutes for first drinks. Standard of food average at best. A chastening experience.

Helpful?
Thank Rollo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Always nice food, usually get great service, nice drinks and lovely atmosphere. Seems a bit tucked away now as it's not in the central parts where all the buzz of MK are, but it's one not be forgotten about :-)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

group of 17 of us for engagement dinner there loads of bad reviews on here ! but food is tasty portions are big enough out waitress was efficient and very friendly we all really enjoyed our meal :-) give it a try u might be supprise !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markymarky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiquito - Milton Keynes also viewed

Wolverton, Milton Keynes
 
Moulsoe, Milton Keynes
North Crawley, Milton Keynes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing