We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meal Poor” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Restaurant

Seasons Restaurant
Ranked #171 of 528 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $69
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Seasons Restaurant is an AA Rosette Fine Dining restaurant set in the quaint village of Woughton on the Green only 10 minutes from the centre of Milton Keynes. Seasons Restaurant only use fresh and seasonal produce and always from local suppliers when possible. We strive to offer our guests the best of dining experiences delivered by our Head Chef and his brigade. We look forward to welcome you to Seasons Restaurant your Fine Dining choice in Milton Keynes, Kind Regards, Javier Ramos Restaurant Manager
England
Level Contributor
155 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Meal Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Perhaps reflective of the night, went here for party large group food average again, steak undercooked and despite my having taken a chunk out of it, I noticed when I returned it as asked for something else it reappeared to the man sitting a couple of seats away !! Shocking

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocksteadycrew22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariusParkside, Guest Relations Manager at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, June 12, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments however I was very disappointed to read about your experience, please accept my sincere apology for the issues you faced.

We have since your visit completely refurbished our restaurant and introduced new menus focused on local, seasonal and fresh produce, to celebrate this renewal of our restaurant we have also changed name to Seasons Restaurant offering fine dining experience in Milton Keynes.

I do hope that you are willing to give us another chance and visit us again in near future,

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    4
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mk
Level Contributor
279 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

food and service 5 star not cheap but worth the bit extra staff go above and beond to make your night special we have already booked to go back in 3 weeks

Helpful?
Thank cazchrisMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariusParkside, Guest Relations Manager at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, June 12, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your 5 star review and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your meal, we all look forward to your return,

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In all respects it was truly excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Went there with friend Thursday 8th Sept for the first time. Tables were beautifully laid out; Nepalese waiter was charming, helpful and attentive. The food in particular was outstanding: presentation of a very high standard and the taste was divine; the starter was delicious; there was no fat on the shoulder of lamb which was extremely tender and tasty; the desert was superb and so well presented; the wine was well chilled. The cost was very reasonable and the overall experience was quite special - a really pleasant experience. The only down-side was that there were not enough people there to share in this very special experience. Thank you...

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariusParkside, Guest Relations Manager at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, June 12, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your 5 star review and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your meal, we all look forward to your return,

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A delightful evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Last Monday - 13 June my wife and I visited this restaurant. We were both very impressed with both the very friendly staff and the excellent food we had. We had the three course Table d'hote, which had a choice of about six dishes for each course. We both had different dishes for all three courses and found them all to be superb.

I can thoroughly recommend this restaurant, which although very close to Milton Keynes, is situated in a lovely village.

Regards, Ross Balaam.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RossBalaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariusParkside, Guest Relations Manager at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, June 12, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your 5 star review and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your meal, we all look forward to your return,

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Restaurant also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing