We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”

Thai Modern Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 536 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $44
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Fantastic food, fantastic service and fantastic atmosphere!

Great place to entertain business clients!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank millonairex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    101
    40
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service and Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A Thai restaurant slightly hidden away, just off Midsummer Blvd. I have eaten here on several occasions now, also as take-out/take-away. The food is always delicious, the portions are generous, and service attentive. Additionally the decor is very Thai themed with lots of carved wood and stone. Prices are reasonable too, definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I serioulsy cannot fault the service, the food was wondersul and the the prices for 4 of us and few beers ... very tidy!!
Loved every mouthful. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Lovely decor, the restaurant is all presented in a carved wood theme and very atmospheric. Food was very satisfying, I went for the spicy ser menu and found it just enough. The menu also catered for those that like their food a little milder. The staff were most attentive, regularly popping to the table more drinks. Location is quiet and away from the busier Hub area, but close enough. My only gripe (very small) was that they ran out of Singa beer on the night we were there... Or did we drink it all?
I will definitely go back :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acidwooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The decor is traditional Thai, we were shown to out table by the hostess (in full traditional dress) we opted for the banquet set meal which was very good, the food was cooked to perfection and presented perfectly, service was great but not overbearing, we will defiantly make a return visit

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weller_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Modern Restaurant also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Newport Pagnell, Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Thai Modern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing