We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place with great atmosphere”
Review of Verandah Talk Restaurant - CLOSED

Verandah Talk Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We visit the place regularly as there is a wide selection of menu and the food is served by very helpful and polite staff. Nothing is too much for them and we have never been disappointed with the quality and service. The taste is authentic, particularly the lamb dishes. Great value and ALWAYS a service with a smile keeps us going back to this excellent restaurant. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kadushah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A nice sheesha bar”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I went to Veranda Talk only to have a good nice sheesha session with my wife n friends. The balcony has been cleverly utiliaed as sheesha bar n the ambiance is very good. The good amount of heat lamps n fireplaces keep is nice warm n cozy. I realised that though they do not serve food in the area, they do serve drinks n starters and the starters were very good. The service is very good, and staff cheerful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nimish-Harshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food if the right chef and waiter are working!!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We love this place but have noticed when a particular chef does not serve us the food is always not great. But when that waiter does he makes sure the food is always spicy and cooked right. Im not sure what his name is but he speaks good english and is always very polite, so we only tend to eat there if we know he is working.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hariparmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue, food and service!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A group of us went here to celebrate my 30th birthday and we truly impressed with both the food and service.
The shisha terrace is a fab idea and has a definite 'holiday' feel to it.
After eating the delicious food we had some cocktails off the extensive drink list and at the end if the night the already super accommodating staff presented me with a birthday card they'd wrote for me and a voucher entitling me to a free meal for 2 next time I visited. This has never happened to me on all the years I've been dining out for my birthday. Myself and my friends were suitably gob smacked!! Can't wait to go back...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kateparker83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great staff, and simply entertaining!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We made a reservation on a Friday for a group of us and the staff were able to accommodate us with our preferred requirments, time and day. We found the resturant quite easily and found it easy to park in the resturant's car park.

The food was really outstanding, with an open kitchen, it was like live cooking in front of you, which made it extra special. That food was fantastic, fresh and full of flavour.

The resturant has a lovely atmosphere, a mix of modern and arabesque and in the upstairs shisha terrace, you really do feel like you're somewhere faraway.

The staff were helpful and very accomdating. There was also live entertainment of music and belly dancing, which was definitely very exotic and special.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verandah Talk Restaurant also viewed

Wolverton, Milton Keynes
Moulsoe, Milton Keynes
 
North Crawley, Milton Keynes
Bletchley, Milton Keynes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing