We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Milton Keynes
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviewed September 17, 2007

First visited this Hilton about 12 months ago and it was, and still is, excellent. The check-in was efficient and welcoming, the refurbished room was very comfortable (despite no aircon or trouser press), and the bathroom was extremely clean & well-equipped. My only minor criticism of the latest visit was rather slow bar service and restaurant service. It appeared that the restaurant was short-staffed - tables were left uncleared for long periods, and certainly one of the young waitresses at dinner gave the feeling that she just didn't want to be there ! Unlike my previous visit, there was no buffet in the restaurant in the evening - the food was selected from the fairly restricted menu, but the quality was OK. As always, the wines are over-priced, but one does get used to that at most hotels nowadays. I do have to compliment the majority of the staff at the hotel for their friendly and welcoming attitude. Despite the few slightly negative remarks, it will not deter me from visiting this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,534 - 1,540 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2007

This was our third visit to this hotel.

I have just looked at some of the Reviews for this hotel. some I agree with , some I don't. I think it is what you get on the day.

On arrival, we went to the Hilton Honours check in desk, and had to move over to the regular desk. Not a problem, but why bother having a separate check in section?? The formalities were quickly dealt with. I suppose I could whinge about not being asked if we could manage our own bags to the room, but being able bodied, this wasn't a problem

The room was a decent size, clean and tidy. The usualHilton type of room, and we had no complaints about it.

Off to the pool. Very small, and I would'nt like to see more than 10 people in it! Spa bath very refreshing. Changing rooms a bit smelly, but everything worked.

Sat outside with a coffee and coke. Very helpful waitress who brought our drinks. Bit expensive, but value for money.

The meal in the evening was excellent. Pity that the service was less so. Started the meal at about 8pm. Finished out three courses at about 10.15. Very slow, but the food was hot, well cooked and presented.

Breakfast was the usual Hilton. Chef very pleaesant, and cooked my egg how I wanted it. However, breakfast the next day was chaos. The Hotel was full. We arrived for breakfast at 9.45am. Plenty of tables free, but no one around to set them! The person I assume to be the Manager was clearing tables, and leaving a young girl to take the flack from the customers who were waiting up to 15 minuites to be seated. Maybe Hilton Management, who must have known the hotel was full, should have whistled a few more staff up to sort the problem out.

All in all , a very pleasant week end, in a reasonable hotel, where the staff did their best to make you comfortable.

We would go back without hesitation, as any niggles that we had were minimal, and people can always find something that they don't like.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

Having booked a night on the hilton website (£105 for a deluxe room including breakfast & dinner) we were pleased to be advised by the friendly receptionist that we were in one of the refurbished rooms.

The room itself wasn't the biggest we've ever been in but was well decorated and comfortable. Unfortunately there was no bedding for my daughter's sofa bed but a call to reception resulted in this being dealt with by a very friendly housekeeper within just a few minutes. The one issue with the room was the lack of air conditioning, which is surprising for a Hilton but we were offered the use of the fan which was gladly accepted. Two annoyances were the bathroom door which kept 'sticking' and the room door which kept slamming (the stopper seemed to be broken or ineffective). On the plus side, we visited at the same time that a wedding was taking place however barely heard any of the celebrations.

The pool is small but functional although the paint on the walls around it is peeling and it obviously gets busy at times. The obligatory sauna, steam room & jacuzzi are also present.

The food was excellent and the service friendly and efficient. Breakfast is the usual Hilton offering (which we personally love) while dinner is served in the 'Britisserie' and boasts a varied and tasty menu.

All in all, probably not the best Hilton we've visited (that isn't a criticism) but well worth a visit. The service in particular deserves a special mention as all of the staff we encountered were a credit to the hotel.

If only air conditioning was fitted, minor niggles with the room were sorted, the price of wireless acces was more reasonable and the pool was refurbished, this could be an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fadeaway53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2007

After a days skiing at Xscape at Milton Keynes all we wanted was a not bath , hearty food , some cold beers and a comfy bed. The Hilton provide all of these well done.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2007

I should have read previous reviews before booking. My asking for a smoking room and early check in were not passed to the hotel and although the staff seemed friendly enough didnt seem to want to go out of their way to help. My room was in need of re decoration very urgently including new carpets as these had stains on them. And whover stayed in my room of May 2006 and wrote on the wall that DP loved AN, its still there to this day, shows how well the rooms are cleaned. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was very poor, this hotel is certainly hot up to normal Hilton standard, unless their standards have been lowered considerably and certainly not worthy of 4 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wayahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2006

I booked this hotel as a treat as my friend and I were going to the Robbie Williams concert.

The desk staff were very friendly and helpful but I was dismayed to discover that you have to have a pre-authorisation on your credit card on check-in for extras. This is the first time I have encountered this.

The bar area was very disappointing. My friend and I sat at a table full of empties and cigarette butts - the staff just werent on top of the housekeeping in the bar.

Room service was also a bit of a joke. When I finally got through ordered two beers, chips and ice cream. Took fifty minutes to arrive and the ice cream was melted - I was nodding off by the time it arrived!

These are only small things but I expected more attention to detail in a four star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahappyvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2006

Me and my friend booked this hotel as a little treat, we were going out somewhere special so we decided to top the night off with a nights stay in what is said to be a lovely hotel.
Before arriving at the hotel I called and asked if we could have an early check in which I was told would not be possible as they were busy, but normal check in was at 1500.
We decided not to check in until after our event. We arrived at the hotel 0100 to find that our room was not ready! We were told that our room would be ready in 15 minutes and offered a complimentary drink which took half an hour to come. An hour later we were told that our room was finally ready, we were not told of any breakfast arrangements for the following morning and when we got into our room we discovered that it was a no smoking room.
The following morning we found a piece of paper had been pushed under the door telling us that we owed £136.00 even though I had already paid £110.00 for the room.
When checking out of the hotel I was given no explaination as to why I had been given this extra bill and was just told that it was sorted.
All in all I was dissapointed but more shocked at the service that I received from this hotel, I have stayed in better Holiday Inn's.
Hopefully this sort of service is not a regular thing.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.5 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,460 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
954 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Kents Hill Park, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: $72 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from Luton Airport and the M1, Hilton Milton Keynes is the ideal base – just four miles from the town center and less than three miles from Stadium MK. From our relaxed and comfortable Lounge to keeping fit at our Fitness Room, you’ll find all the amenities and services you need to relax. In Milton Keynes for business? We offer meeting and event space for up to 300 guests. Plus, with inviting guest rooms and suites, you can count on us to provide the comfort you need on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing