We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but no air conditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Milton Keynes
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

The title just about says it all - and do not eat at the hotel for dinner or supper. The food was gross. But the breakfast was fine, the room was clean and the staff were friendly. I would book again if it was the fall or winter but I would be going out to eat, not eating in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunzieClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,482 - 1,488 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2010

Those were my words as we left the Hilton in Milton Keynes yesterday. We have stayed there twice in the last month and I can't wait to go back! On our first stay there was a little problem with the booking made by an agent but this was dealt with in the best possible way by the receptionist who made everything so easy. A special thankyou to Ellie for this! She certainly is a little treasure! The hotel is immaculate and the staff just can't do enough to please. On our second stay we had dinner in the restaurant which was gorgeous and very well presented. The service was attentive too. Breakfast is great - good choices and lovely juices and fresh fruit. We also used the swimming pool/spa which is a super area. Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crockhurst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

On a recent visit for a conference and dinner I received a warm welcome from the Hilton staff and found the hotel easily (albeit with sat nav). The hotel is located in a quiet rural spot, and is literally at the "end of the road", so a car is pretty much essential. It is very convenient if business takes you to the Open University campus, which is a stone's throw away.
My room was pleasantly furnished and lacked nothing that I needed and was very clean.
The leisure club is run by Fitness First and is welcoming, clean and modern although the swimming pool is tiny and not really suitable for a serious swim.
Breakfast offered a wide range, but the hot food had been kept warm too long.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattinbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

My partner and i stayed at this hotel for one night on a saturday during half term. We found the road system in milton keynes bizzare and difficult, eventualy we managed to find the hotel after getting lost for 30 minutes. The receptionist didnt give us good advice on how to find it when we called.

Upon arrival we had to queue at reception for about 15 minutes, as there was only one lady at the desk checking people in, which was really annoying. Finally getting to our room, we were impressed with our queen bed room, it was lovely and there was a small bottle of red wine, a bottle of water and a whisper choclate bar waiting for us which was great. The bath room was nice and spacious.

Later in the evening we wanted to order food, but it was after 10pm and a lot of the items on the menu are unavailable. And the items that were available were really expensive! Earlier we noticed that someone ordered pizza in, so we did the same. We ordered pizza and ate in the room which was great!

I enquired about a late check for the next day and managed to get a late checkout till
4pm for no additional cost, so we had time to use the facilities.

The morning breakfast was good quality, and good service, which we enjoyed. There was many food available, including a full english.

The pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, were also well kept. A bit small, but did the job. The gym looked like it was equiped well.

Overall our stay was good, and would go back again if i needed too.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

I had read very bad reviews about this hotel but decided to book anyway, I found the hotel very nice but not to normal Hilton standard. I stayed in the Luxury room, so can only comment on this particular room.

The wait to check in was around 20mintues and there was always a queue to speak with the reception. However when finally served the checking process was very quick and the receptionist was friendly. We upgraded to a Luxury room for £9 extra on the day, which was a nice little extra.

Room was very nice and well looked after, had a lovely 32” T.V and nice furnishings.

Buffet breakfast was included and was excellent. Lots of choice and was all very hot and fresh. Also the service was very nice and friendly.

All in all a nice pleasant hotel, but I can only speak for the Luxury room.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englandcrew88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Stayed in this hotel in January 2010. I was a bit disappointed with this hotel as compared to other Hiltons that I've stayed at. There was nothing particularly wrong about it, just that it isn't what I expected from a Hilton grade hotel. It's more like a business hotel for your travelling sales people, those who are there to simply check in, sleep and check out, so the little niceties were missing. Having arrived for a leisure trip, this was definitely not what we were looking for. Little things were missing in the room such as hair dryer, extra towels and pillows, which you would expect as standard in other Hilton hotels. We were there for one night so I did not make a fuss. There was also no control to manage the heating so room became quite stuffy.

Hotel is located quite far form main town area, and is about 20 minutes drive out for dinner, if you don't want to eat in the hotel. Swimming pool and related facilities were a treat, but are located quite far from the rooms. Hotel does not provide bathrobes and slippers, so it's a bit inconvenient accessing these facilities as you have to traipse past reception, lounge and restaurant areas in wet clothes.

We booked this room on a Hilton weekend sale, so no complaints the price we paid. Breakfast was included and this was quite nice also.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PostcardTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

A warm welcome received by the reception staff. Room and bathroom very clean but rather hot. Recommend you adjust the heating prior to going to bed as we all awoke during the night glowing. Breakfast excellent, will lots of choice. Pool ok, appeared a little unclean at the bottom in the corners. Drinks very pricey, an evening meal with a few drinks before dinner cost £85.00 which considering our child meal was free made it an expensive night. Just must go back to the point that custmer service was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.5 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,201 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,429 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
933 reviews
1.0 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Kents Hill Park, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: $67 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from Luton Airport and the M1, Hilton Milton Keynes is the ideal base – just four miles from the town center and less than three miles from Stadium MK. From our relaxed and comfortable Lounge to keeping fit at our Fitness Room, you’ll find all the amenities and services you need to relax. In Milton Keynes for business? We offer meeting and event space for up to 300 guests. Plus, with inviting guest rooms and suites, you can count on us to provide the comfort you need on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing