We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated and expensive for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Milton Keynes
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dated and expensive for what you get”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The rooms are dated and in need of maintenance. The public areas are only slightly better. An electric heater served as the only heating in the room, which meant you were either cold or dehydrated from warm air blowing around the room. Considering this is likely to be used as a business hotel, wifi should be included in the room rate. It is not, and what's more, if your room is at the wrong end of the hotel, reception said that you're unlikely to pick it up anyway. Didn't have dinner in the hotel, but breakfast was just about average. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Alice W,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us whilst on business.

It’s disappointing to hear that this time your visit did not meet your expectations. We apologise for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. We have notified the relevant departments to ensure that these issues are taken care of right away. We are continuously working in order to improve our facilities.

Hilton Milton Keynes hopes to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    421
    383
    195
    111
See reviews for
244
396
71
526
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Currently lying in room after being kept awake till the early hours by music playing in the entrance. So tired... It's a shame because everything else about the hotel is okay... Why do you feel the need to prevent your guests from sleeping? It's why most people go to a hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonshinebright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Moonshinebright,

Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback after your recent stay at Hilton Milton Keynes.

I understand your frustration. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disturbance that you had to face during your stay. We had no intention to prevent our guest from a good night sleep and I have notified the relevant departments to ensure that these issues are taken care of right away. We would always ask for you to let us know any issues you experience whilst in the hotel so that we may get the opportunity to rectify them to your satisfaction.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Hilton Milton Keynes in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Well Done to Hilton Milton Keynes :-)

We stayed there for a weekend break and truly enjoyed every moment of it. The hotel is very close to Bletchley Park and Woburn Safari Park. Dont miss the GO APE at Woburn Safari Park..and the pool & jacuzzi at the hotel afterwards..sooo relaxing..Hotel has great car parking space,spacious lounge and massive garden. Decking area is lovely to have few drinks.There is a free wifi at the lounge, some viewers who made comments here previously are probably didnt know how to connect!!! Or didnt even bother to ask.. Staff are brilliant, we had a very friendly welcome upon check in and they all made us feel at home through out our entire stay.Thank you Raju.
Food choice was more than enough and staff were over and above for even our tiny requests.Room was decent and clean and had everything what travellers need..Housekeeping also was very attentive and friendly,they noticed that we like plenty pillows on bed and tea bags on tray,so they nicely arranged this till we checked out.Thank you to invisible angels :-)
Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. Didnt want to leave but had to.
We would definetly recommend Hilton Milton Keynes and will come back soon..Big Thank You..

Room Tip: If you dont want to walk far to the room, request near lifts if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Rez B,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review on our hotel. We were all thrilled to learn that you had such a great stay! I must also thank you for providing detailed information about the wonderful area in which we are based.

Once again, many thanks for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Hilton Milton Keynes in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was a little tired and could do with a a refurb, the aircon was very noisy and would have been too loud to sleep with luckily it wasn't too hot that night. The food was tasty, but the choice in the restaurant was poor, although the room service menu had more choice. Prices for drinks seemed quite high. I would liked to have free wifi even if just in the lounge. Breakfast was the buffet type with a big variety and lots of it. There was newspapers to read and friendly staff on duty. On the whole ok for one night but glad we didn't have to stop longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Harry C,

Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback after your recent stay at Hilton Milton Keynes.

I am pleased to hear that you found our team members friendly and helpful and food tasty. However I was sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied during your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any disappointment caused. We are continuously working in order to improve our facilities. I will definitely take your comments on board and let relevant departments to take action.

With regards to the internet, we have a complimentary wifi in public areas. In addition, when you enrol as a Hilton Honours guest, you receive a wealth of benefits, one being complimentary wifi in your bedroom once at Gold or Diamond. Perhaps if you come and stay with us again you could speak with a member of the team at Front Desk, who will be happy to help you enrol in the free program, no obligation and gives you rewards for your loyalty.

We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Milton Keynes in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Recently stayed here for one night on a business trip. It is your typical Hilton with nice, friendly
staff and a decent room with the various amenities. The catering staff were excellent in attending
to particular food requirements both at dinner and breakfast. Overall, I would have ranked this higher but for the standard of cleanliness in the room. Though generally it was nice and clean, the cleaners had clearly cleaned in 2D - there were long cobwebs hanging from the ceiling in one part of the room and it was rather unpleasant to walk into them. The cleaners would clearly fare poorly in the Aliens movie franchise.

Generally, a decent place for a night's stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_The_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADonmez, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Bob The Traveller,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us whilst on business.

I was pleased to learn that you overall had a good time. I was, however, sorry to learn that the cleanliness of the room was less satisfactory. I have taken your comments on board and Housekeeping will take an immediate action to make sure our team members retrained to improve the cleanliness and your stay will be highly satisfactory next time. Also our team members in Food and Beverage were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service and the food.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Every year I have to attend to meetings in The Open University, which involves a long journey by train and next holding meeting from morning to evening. Staying at the HH in Milton Keynes is something I not only enjoy, but look forward. The way I am greeted, the comfort and cleanliness of my accommodations, the delicious (and affordable) dinner and breakfast, the friendly atmosphere, the efficiency of the staff, the good internet connections and other office services - all contribute to make me feel relaxed, re-energised and to look forward to my meetings - just a brisk walk away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Viviana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hilton Milton keynes provided a very good environment for an overnight stay. Evening meal and breakfast were of a high standard. Bar prices, in common with other similar establishments are overly high. Ample parking provided.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Sturat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
2.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel (soon Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Property: Hilton Milton Keynes
Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing