We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable and Excellent throughout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Milton Keynes
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Enjoyable and Excellent throughout”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We spent a lovely overnight stay here. Easy to find being situated just off the main road.
Check in was quick, the staff pleasant and efficient. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well appointed. The décor was a bit dated but a good nights sleep was had by all. it is within the peaceful surroundings. Our Hilton Honors amenities were already in the room with plenty of everything.

The restaurant was busy but the staff were all excellent and very attentive. Had a very nice 3 course meal and we can not fault it. Warm rolls offered as soon as we seated. Also the breakfast was 'just right', Although It was manic - the hotel was extremely busy (full I think), so people had to queue and wait for free tables. Not ideal but the restaurant staff were brilliant - they were quick to clean tables and to rearrange tables and chairs as appropriate. They were very hard working, rushed off their feet, but remained happy, cheerful and chatty at all times. The selection of food available for breakfast was excellent and despite the number of guests, stocks were replenished quickly and frequently.

The hotel had lovely grounds and a good health club facilities with great steam room and sauna. They had a nice outside decking area to sit as well or smoke. The bar area was very spacious and cosy by the fire especially. They also do very nice lattes and Irish coffees. Brilliant baristas.

Every aspect of our stay was very good indeed. The hotel should be proud of its staff - they worked very hard. Highly recommended. Very enjoyable and would recommend as a base for visits to Milton Keynes or stop overs. Thank you to All staff we will definitely come back.

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk a bit to your room ask a room with less walking distance to main area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear efy M

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this with others. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and found our team hard working and pleasant at all times.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    433
    397
    205
    116
See reviews for
260
411
73
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel in very poor condition. I paid over UK200 for a very poor room and would not stay there again. But the service from all staff was OK, people working there hamstrung by their hotel. Breakfast menu was OK. I didn't use any other facilities while I was there so cannot comment on other aspects.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Evan H

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are working very hard to improve our product, and are in the process of works to upgrade our bathrooms and some other areas. I do hope that you will visit us again some time in the future.

Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

UK, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Good for meeting and dining. Very accomodating staff in the Dining room and Bar. Good food at Dinner and breakfast. Would definetly use again for a family get together. The room was showing signs of being a little tired with decoration and fittings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Clive R

Thank you for your very kind comments on your Trip Advisor review. I was delighted to hear that you found our staff and service good. You may also like to know that we are upgrading our rooms over the coming few months, in order to meet our guests expectations.

Kind Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

2.30 am room change because staff will not deal with noisy offenders. Its wrong when you are the injured party and have a meeting the following day. Staff don't listen! at reception or in the breakfast restaurant pay Hilton prices and below average experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Simon C

I was sorry to hear that you suffered some disturbance from other less considerate residents. I have spent considerable time with my Night Team in order that we respond to such matters more effectively and efficiently. Please accept my apologies for the service you received on this occasion as it is only by receiving feedback such as yours that we can improve and ensure that the guest experience is great on every stay.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The first room we were given had a toilet that would not flush, when we tried to ring reception both phones in the room were not working, so we had to trail back to reception for another room.
We had to wait nearly an hour in a cold dining room for dinner, bread rolls were stale, steak knife that was brought out was dirty, and then the pork loin was tough and dried out. However we were not charged for the food.
Staff were very polite and helpful, but worse hotel we have stayed at

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Kim D

Thank you for your review. I was concerned to hear that you encountered a room move during your stay. Smoking is strictly banned from the hotel, and I can only apologise that the previous occupants did not adhere to our strict rules. However, I was pleased to hear that we were able to rectify the shortcomings you reported, in particular with your disappointment at dinner.

Should you wish to stay with us again, please do not hesitate to let me know and I will personally ensure that we meet your expectations next time.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

On arrival at 5pm we found that one of our 3 bedrooms reeked of smoke. It was changed immediately with due apologies.

The 2nd floor corridor was a sea of dirty plates and glasses, They were quickly cleared when requested - again with apologies and an explanation that there had been a large party the night before!

The Reception staff were very helpful and the welcome and service at breakfast was very good indeed.

Breakfast at 08.45 was fine apart from the absence of fried eggs for a few minutes, and the most unappetising looking, and tasting, bacon stuck together and swimming in liquid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Essex Richard

Thank you for your review. I was pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay here and found our dedicated team welcoming and helpful. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and I am delighted that this was noted. I have shared your comments with regard to the breakfast with the head chef and he will make appropriate changes in order to ensure that all buffet items are prepared and served in a timely manner and are of the highest quality.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Although the Hilton brand name is affixed to this property, it is nowhere near Hilton standards. The hotel has not been updated, the rooms are poorly lit, the HVAC has one setting that's locked by the hotel, service is slow and no one at the property seems to really care.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Jim B

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback and loyalty are important to us, and I would have been more than happy to meet with you whilst you were at the hotel, in order to ensure that your stay was a good one. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you encountered and you may be interested to hear that we are making lots of improvements to our rooms and bathrooms, in order that we meet our guests expectations on every visit. We like to see all our guests leave our hotel happy, and I do hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some time in the future, and show you the difference we are making to our rooms. I was surprise to hear that you felt we are not centrally situated. We are a 5 minute taxi ride away from 2 motorway junctions, the railway station and the city centre, and should you book another stay with us, our dedicated team will be only too happy to assist with any enquiries about the local area and amenities.

It is only by receiving feedback such as yours that we can improve on our service and standards, so thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and I look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.5 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,275 reviews
1.0 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
4.7 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Property: Hilton Milton Keynes
Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from Luton Airport and the M1, Hilton Milton Keynes is the ideal base – just four miles from the town center and less than three miles from Stadium MK. From our relaxed and comfortable Lounge to keeping fit at our Fitness Room, you’ll find all the amenities and services you need to relax. In Milton Keynes for business? We offer meeting and event space for up to 300 guests. Plus, with inviting guest rooms and suites, you can count on us to provide the comfort you need on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing