We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Milton Keynes
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
london
Level Contributor
286 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

After reading the reviews I expected a real dump, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean the bathroom had relatively new taps and there were no smells, and I am super fussy.
The bed was comfortable and bedding was clean the settee in the room needed replacing and the furniture was tired.
We decided to have breakfast and the £10 each was good value for a good buffet.
The reception staff were friendly welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grotbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear grotbags london

I was very pleased that you stayed at the Hotel in order to form your own opinion of our service and standards. Thank you very much for your kind words, and it was a pleasure to hear that you found our breakfast good value and our staff friendly, welcoming and helpful.

You can be sure of a warm welcome every time you stay at Hilton Milton Keynes!

Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    430
    391
    203
    116
See reviews for
257
406
72
536
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

One mouldy hotel bathroom which stank, and another with a partially collapsed bed and faulty electrics that left me showering in the pitch black. Frozen butter doesn't spread even on a warm bread roll, and nobody should have to wait 45 minutes for a main course. Fortunately the staff couldn't have been more helpful, friendly, courteous or professional. They need to be, given that the hotel appears to be falling apart. I was told that The Hilton group planned to sell the hotel, and apparently started to run it into the ground before changing its mind. It's earmarked for a £4m refurb, but until it's finished, AVOID!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Alex D

I was sorry to hear about your experience, and I believe that I have also sent you a personal apology for your disappointment on this occasion, in order that the problems you reported do not recur.

I have passed on your kind comments regarding the staff, which have been gratefully received.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milton Keynes hotels

Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The rooms are comfortable with good beds. The bedding inners and bathroom suites are not fresh-new but within expectations. The restaurant serves very good a la carte food. Cafe-bar is very comfortable.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RobbieBMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear RobbieBMilo

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcome you, and I am pleased to hear that your stays are comfortable and meet your expectations.

Kind Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Room had a musty smell as soon as you walked in and was poorly maintained. Fittings were loose and taps and toilet dripped. Dinner was tasty but portion sizes were small. Business facilities were not ready when we got there. 3 different people were hosting when we were told there would be one point of contact for the two days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Anthony C

Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry that you felt there was a lack of freshness in your room, and I have spoken with my Housekeeping Manager in order to check and rectify. We do also have an ongoing refurbishment programme, including investments in new bathroom fittings and other enhancements, and I am sure that you will see the difference, should you return for another visit.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This may have been very well presented 20 years ago, but it is showing its signs of age, "tired" is the best way of describing it, a full refurbishment is well overdue. That said, it was clean and did what a hotel should do, but not what you would essentially associate with the Hilton Brand. The staff were very helpful, polite and good at their jobs, We were part of a delegation and used the conference facilities that were there, they were adequate. One surprise was the food, as part of our seminar, the supper was billed as a dreaded buffet, oh no! i thought. However the food was really good, decent selection and of good quality and presentation, as was the breakfast, so a thumbs up there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Marc G

I was very pleased to read your review of our Conference Facilities and my team join me in thanking you for your kind comments with regard to their standards and abilities. I was also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the evening buffet, and the Head Chef joins me in thanking you for your compliments.

As you have probably read on other postings, we are undergoing a refurbishment process with our bathrooms a main priority and I hope that you will visit us again to see the enhancements made.

Kind Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Booked a Junior Suite - no Aircon, tired and dirty bathroom. PUll out bed for kids poor thin mattress even my 9 yr old had back problems the next morning. Positive point ALL the staff very, very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear JosephD

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to hear that you found all our staff very friendly, helpful and polite and your kind comments were most gratefully received. As with many local hotels in the UK, we do not have air conditioning in our bedroom areas, and I am sorry that the use of the fan provided was not sufficient for your comfort during a recent warm spell of weather. I will share your comments with regard to the sofabed, with my Head Housekeeper, in order that we can look at alternative options for future stays.

Kind regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stay here plenty for work and I am glad to report that the waffle machine has returned to the breakfast area.
Rooms a bit dated, but friendly staff and good location make up for it.
Plenty of parking and good bar area

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sr1234Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet D, Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear sr1234

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased to see you here on your stays. I was delighted that you find always our staff friendly, and our location and parking handy for your requirements. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and you can enjoy some more waffles!!

Kindest Regards
Ahmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.5 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Property: Hilton Milton Keynes
Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from Luton Airport and the M1, Hilton Milton Keynes is the ideal base – just four miles from the town center and less than three miles from Stadium MK. From our relaxed and comfortable Lounge to keeping fit at our Fitness Room, you’ll find all the amenities and services you need to relax. In Milton Keynes for business? We offer meeting and event space for up to 300 guests. Plus, with inviting guest rooms and suites, you can count on us to provide the comfort you need on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing