We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but a little off the beaten track”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good hotel but a little off the beaten track”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

As with anywhere in Milton Keynes, the Sat Nav was really useful. The hotel was great, I have been staying here for years and its always a good welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Jprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    308
    108
    23
    7
See reviews for
197
282
45
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Room was basic but comfortable. With two single beds making up a double. Clean and tidy with nice decor. Bathroom only had a shower but it was clean and had plenty of hot water.

Room had a TV with a small selection of channels and pay films.

There is free wifi in the public lounge areas but you had to pay in the rooms.

There is plenty of car parking outside which was free and there is a Harvester pub/resturant next door. The hotel also had a resturant but stangely only served food Monday to Thursday.

The breakfast was a bit of a let down. There was tables waiting to be cleared, the range of food was limited and the hot option was only sausages and eggs. the orange juice had run out and I had to wait for fresh milk to be brought out.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exrayspex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Stayed here for one night in November to do some shopping and you cant really ask for a better location, less that a minute to The Centre shopping mall and other leisure places are very nearby such as the Airkix sky diving place which we also did.
The rooms were very comfortable with a large tv and a great shower and bed, if i was returning to milton keynes i would definatly stay at this hotel again. Best holiday inn ive stayed in by far!

Also parking was £5 but this covered the whole two days, you didnt have to leave the car park when u checked out.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginarose1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

I stayed here for a few weeks on a series of business trips over the summer of 2010. The hotel is modern and clean with very friendly staff. The location is good too, a few minutes drive to the centre, and next to a large lake and park which is ideal for evening walking/jogging.

Breakfast is the usual Holiday Inn Express fare, which isn't going to get anyone excited, but a cup of tea and some toast in the morning is better than nothing.

The bar is a pleasant space to sit and relax in the evening and drinks prices were reasonable.

Best option for eating, in my opinion, is to walk across the car park to the Harvester - but it does get very busy so go early or reserve ahead.

Only on one stay did I encounter any problems with my room (a dirty cover) and that was sorted immediately by the staff. There was a summer school of French children at the hotel for a few weeks but staff were taking care to book other guests into separate wings to avoid any chance of disturbance.

One last word of warning - if you're planning on using mobile internet to avoid the (high) in-room internet charges, you may find mobile reception isn't good enough - but the wireless in communal areas is free of charge.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhirlpoolGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed here for three nights in September and found it to be clean, comfortable, and warm. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jethornber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow upon Humber, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for two nights whilst visiting family. Normally we stay with the family but a brand new baby meant we wanted them to have their space on the first few days home from hospital.
This hotel is easy to find from the motorway, and as others have said is located alongside a Harvester, which is basic but not bad value. An excellent pint of well kept beer was most welcome after a long drive.
Central MK is easy to reach, although you do tire a little of roundabouts!
Rooms clean and comfortable, hot water very very very very HOT, and beds big and soft. Love the idea of pillow choice. Breakfast has been improved with the additional of scrambled eggs and sausages. There is enough choice with cereals, toast, fruit juice etc.
All in all this was a great value (£100 for two nights at the weekend) and we shall certainly use this location again. Other hotels/lodges etc wanted at least £119 and as much as £135 for the same period, and neither of these provided breakfast.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barrowboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

I have stayed here before as I'm in MK a lot. As with my previous visit I really can't fault anything for the price paid. Clean, nice helpful staff. Good basic breakfast and the Harvester next door is really handy with good staff

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank travelaslongasican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,305 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
4.2 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Address: Eastlake Park Tongwell Street, Milton Keynes MK15 0YA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#5 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes hotel, set in a peaceful area one mile from the M1.Our contemporary hotel offers 178 air-conditioned guest rooms with flat-screen TVs and is located close to junction 14 of the M1 & 3.5 miles from Milton Keynes town centre. Feel free to leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and help yourself to hot and continental options at the breakfast buffet (always included in your room package), served daily in Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes' sociable Great Room. Stay connected with complimentary Wi-Fi and host training days for 12-65 people in our 8 contemporary meeting rooms. It's just a short stroll from Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes to Fox Milne and Northfield business parks. Hurtle downhill on real snow and test your nerve on the rock-climbing walls at Xscape indoor ski and leisure complex, 3 miles from the hotel. You can catch top international bands at the huge Milton Keynes Bowl and shop till you drop at thecentre:mk. Experience the thrill of race day at Silverstone, 12 miles away.A range of international dishes are on the dinner menu in the inviting great room at Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes. Mingle over drinks in our laid-back 24-hour bar with complimentary wireless Internet. Children under 18 stay free when sharing a room with a paying adult, making us a good-value choice for families. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing