We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok as a stop off”

Carluccio's - Milton Keynes
Ranked #37 of 539 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok as a stop off”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

After a great time last week, return visit not as good unfortunately, last visit waiter called Jason couldn't do enough for us, this week its a shame he isn't working to lead by example vognole pasta gritty as well led to me thinking laziness in the kitchen, shame

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rabc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    151
    79
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great coffee (and food)”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This Carluccio's is based in Milton Keynes Shopping Centre, not far from a famous coffee chain. Carluccio's coffee actually tastes of coffee and so I go there often. P.S. their food isn't bad either, and it is great for a lunch or early supper. However, the atmosphere is a little lacking for an evening dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CraighallMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

They messed up our reservation however we only had to wait about 5 minutes for a table which was outside; however despite the cold the heat lamps kept us cosy. The waitress was lovely and super efficient. We went for the set menu for £9.95 - I had the bruchetta which very tasty and good size and the other diners had pate which was equally as good.

We all had the ravioli for main course which was also very nice.

Highly recommended for a casual lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surly staff?”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I like the food here, it is very simple and tasty but I didn't want to hear the staff moaning and arguing about their hours or shifts, or feel the attitude that went with it!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeadyEyeDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice place, shame about the food!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I'm a massive fan of Italian style food but this just didn't hit the nail on the head! While the restaurant was lovely and the food was overpriced for what it was and just didn't meet expectations.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's - Milton Keynes also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Carluccio's - Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing