We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you could wish for in comfort and hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 39 Milton Keynes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whitley Bay
1 review
“Everything you could wish for in comfort and hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed for two nights with friends for a college Reunion(55 years since we first met) We couldn't have wished for a better place for a "get together". Gill made us so welcome, gave us excellent breakfasts - such a selection - especially the "Artisan" breads. The beds were comfortable giving a refreshing night's sleep. Thanks to molbile phones Gill was able to contact us to let us know one of the group had left medication in the room - arrangements made to post them on. Thank you for such a happy memorable stay.

Room Tip: All rooms with interesting views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathlyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello to you all, and thank you for your kind review. Reunions are great fun. Pleased you had a good time here

Kind Regards
Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
104
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed in room 3 as a birthday/relaxation treat. From the moment I arrived I was captivated by the wonderful views and tranquillity.

Room 3 over looks a beautifully tended vegetable patch which just adds to the charm. The room was so clean and cosy like some thing out of a romantic novel with real attention to detail, and Gill really couldn't have been more helpful in helping you to feel really at home.

The breakfast was fantastic, again compliment by the beautiful dining room, and the breakfast selection was very good with 4 choices of bread alone for toast!

All in all a real gem of a B&B, one which I plan to return to many times.

Room Tip: Room 3 a beautiful sunny clean and cosy double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
It was so lovely to meet you and thank you so much for your lovely card, it was so sweet of you. Really pleased you enjoyed a well deserved relaxing stay, Hope the sleep disturbed nights had been all sorted when you returned home!!! Look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest Regards
Gill
Woodleys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Sweet farmhouse with rustic charm. Lovely peaceful setting with huge vegetable garden. Super comfy beds, wifi and crazy good sausages. Walking distance to local pubs and restaurants. Take a bottle of wine and relax in corner bath.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luluuk79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. Great to meet you all and happy to hear you found out little B & B charming. Hope the sausages gave you a good start to the day.

Kindest Regards
Gill
Woodleys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just had the pleasure of staying with Gill at Woodleys Farmhouse and want to add our heartfelt compliments to the existing reviews. The whole stay was excellent, from Gill's welcome to our room and the first class breakfast we enjoyed, we have only good things to say and would recommend this fine B and B to anyone looking for a well run establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awjKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you. It is really lovely of you to think so highly of Woodleys. I appreciate all my wonderful reviews. It is always great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you had a lovely Anniversary too.

Very Best Wishes
Gill
Woodleys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at this B&B a few weeks ago I was absolutely charmed by the property and service I received from Gill the owner. The room I stayed in was lovely the Farmhouse sits in a beautiful quiet peaceful setting. The room was very clean and homely. The cooked breakfast was to die for but you also had other choices eg cereals ect. I will definitely be visiting again. You have a beautiful place Gill.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you, so kind of you to take time to write your lovely review. It is so good to hear such nice comments from my guests. It certainly lets me know I am heading in the right direction :)

Kindest Regards
Gill
Woodleys Farmhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Woodleys Farmhouse is a B & B with character and charm, situated down a quiet lane within a 15 minute walk of Woburn Sands. Gill is an excellent host and the accommodation is fresh, clean, comfortable and tranquil - an ideal retreat for those who want to escape the hustle and bustle of town or city. Whilst the twin bedded room I occupied was not en-suite, it did have it's own private facilities just across the landing with a lovely corner bath - great for a relaxing soak after a long journey. The breakfast was excellent and I would heartily recommend this establishment to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodleysfarmhouse, Owner at Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I am so pleased you felt comfortable at Woodleys and you were able to relax and escape the maddening crowds!

With best wishes
Gill
Woodleys Farmhuse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just returned from a weekend in Woburn Sands visiting family. Excellent breakfast, wide variety of cereals fruit salad full English etc. Gill is very welcoming. We had room 1 which was clean, spacious, had character, ensuite and a very comfortable bed. We will return when we visit the area in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton Keynes
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
2.6 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.1 mi away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#5 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Property: Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Address: Woodleys Farm Bow Brickhill Road | Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes MK17 8DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Period Farmhouse located just outside the picturesque small town of Woburn Sands. Our guest house is only 10 minutes from Central Milton Keynes, and conveniently located for Woburn and Bletchley Park. We are only 10 minutes walk to Woburn Sands High Street, which has a variety of good restaurants and pubs. Price of Accommodation at Woodleys Farmhouse includes a full English breakfast. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms and Priceline so you can book your Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodleys Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing