We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveler rating
952
672
279
115
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
672
279
115
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball stadiummk donscookiespitch sidematch dayspitchside restaurantpitch viewterrace barwarm cookie on arrivaldouble treefootball groundretail parkfootball matchlovely hotelgood sizecar parkroom was spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,673 - 1,678 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Everything from start to finish was excellent and would highly recommend the hotel. My Nephews wedding went according to plan with each part of the wedding ceremonies including the Civil Marriage. The hotel and the staff did a superb job with 500 of us attending the wedding.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ASHOKRODA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear ASHOKRODA ,

Thank you very much for the feedback, we we're delighted to be selected as the venue for the wedding and wish your nephew and his beautiful wife a long and happy life together.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

as hilton gold members,like the brand,and stayed here for one night prior to another local area,check-in was great,pleasant,room,fabulous overlooking the pitch,the cookie was not ready,waited over an hour(first time,so was looking forward to it),also complimentary water was not in the room,also previous guest had left a pair of socks,,,,,,,,,,,just minor things really,but when you have booked a leisure break,and a service is offered and advertised you do not expect to spend your time chasing up these minor issues,it just did not run flawless,also dining in the restaurant we like to use the taste card,50% off your food bill,reception said it was ok to use and the waiter processed the bill only to be told by management we could not use,it.,,so a system which unfortunately does not run smoothly,,
must say all staff were very polite,proffesional,and we do like the brand,and we got an excellent room rate on the flash sale,would we stay here again,yes of course,this review highlights room for improvement so everyone is on the same page .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hairybear007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Gold Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes.

I’m disappointed to read about the minor issues experienced during your time with us, fortunately it sounds like we managed to rectify things, so thank you for your patience.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed after watching the MK Dons. The lovely ladies on Reception were charming, friendly and efficient. We felt at home straight away! Our room was spacious, well appointed and spotlessly clean. I especially liked the beautiful bathroom complete with an array of toiletries. We had pre-match drinks in the Pitchside Bar where, although very busy, service was good. We liked the ambience and decided to eat there in the evening. We were not disappointed! Service again was very good, staff friendly and obliging. The food was delicious.
We both slept very well and found the beds comfortable. The array of food at breakfast was varied and plentiful, as you would expect from a hotel of this standard. Staff again were helpful and pleasant. From check in to check out the whole experience could not be faulted and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. We hope to stay again in the near future.

Room Tip: A room with a pitchview is a novel twist!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8rockchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear 8rockchick,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. The entire team we’re delighted to read your comments, they mean even more coming from a Senior Contributor to Trip Advisor.

We hope you visit us again.

Yours sincerely,

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Wonderful location and facilities. All the functions booked went according to plan with the staff giving attention to detail at all times. Access to the function halls was made easy at all times by the staff. Some of the bedrooms had the view of the MK Dons football pitch which was great

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review we appreciate it.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stay here a couple of times a year and always find they place a great hotel. I usually stay four nights at a time and find the bar and restaurant great and the quality of the room is very good. The hotel has a McDonalds and KFC next to the stadium and an Asda next door, but other than that there is nothing else close by so a Taxi into town is required.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Simon F,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again we appreciate your loyalty.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews