We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel..shame about the noisy fridge!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed last night at the hotel for just one night. The hotel staff were polite and very helpful. The room I had was good too, but unfortunately, I did not get a lot of sleep due to a noisy air conditioning unit and a very noisy fridge! Also with the security guard with his security radio on very loudly at 3am did not help either, neither were the loud bangs on a room door further down the corridor twice in the early hours of the morning meant I only got about 4 hours sleep!
Also in the bathroom were the tap had been cleaned with bleach every time I ran the water I could smell a strong smell of bleach which was a little off putting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishFlibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear EnglishFlibble,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the noise experienced throughout the night we appreciate how frustrating this must have been, I hope you mentioned it to the team on check out.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,650 - 1,656 of 2,066 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

A very warm welcome and very friendly staff, the food in the restaurant was also brilliant and very well presented. Rooms are very spacious and clean. I will be staying again and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stewart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Stewart N,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Milton Keynes we are really pleased to read that you had a good time with us. We’ll make sure the restaurant get to read your feedback, thank you for taking the time to write it.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Out of the 2 Hiltons in MK - choose this one if you have a choice.
This is the type of hotel you expect associated with Hitlon's brand. You feel like you are being looked after, rather than you actually putting on someone.
Staff very nice, rooms very nice as too was the breakfast.
Would stay here again given the choice.
Warm cookie on arrival is a nice touch also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fr3quentTrave11er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Fr3quentTrave11er,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes and for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to read that you would choose to stay with again.

Yous sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on Saturday 9th November just for one night. We had been to Silverstone for a driving experience and I chose this hotel as it was different and my boyfriend loves football. When I originally booked the hotel about 2months ago, there wasn't a football match on but I still thought the fact that we would be looking out to a stadium a very good change to a normal hotel room.
When we arrived on Saturday we realised that there was a home game on and we were soooo excited! We got into the room at 2.30pm so we were all ready to watch the game. It was brilliant! Once the game was finished and we had a chance to look around the room, I still was very impressed. It was clean, sizeable, tidy and the bathroom was a great size. No complaints at all!!
Although this hotel is about football, there are plenty of high street clothes shops right outside to keep us ladies happy. We had a look round the shops after the game.
We ate in the restaurant within the hotel and my boyfriend loves his food and he knows what is good and bad and he was more than happy. The food was gorgeous & the service was good. Not sure you could ask for anything more.
For the price of the hotel, the football match, the room, and the food, I would totally recommend this place and we would definately come back again. My friends who have seen our pictures have already asked where this hotel is, price etc!
Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Room with a pitch view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Becky H,

Thank for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Silverstone. we are delighted to read that you had a good stay. Glad you also got to see the MK Dons win at home, maybe you guys need to come to every game!

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a one night stay... Wow! Arrived and greeted by very friendly receptionist, children loved the cookies!!!!
Went up to room and oh my goodness it was huge! Absolutely perfect for a family, lovely furnishings, great bathroom with bath and separate shower, very comfy beds and pillows, sofa and table area but wait..... The view! MK DONS were playing an FA cup match and we saw most of the game! BRILLIANT, even if you are not into football it was fantastic!!!! We loved it!!!
I have stayed in many hotels all over the world.... But NOTHING like this!!!
Great nights sleep! Breakfast the next day.... Really lovely, loads of choice for all tastes!
Chatted to some lovely staff then directed outside to see the grounds.... Completely empty except for us!
Exceptional room, staff and view,
CANNOT RECOMMEND HIGHLY ENOUGH AND WILL COME AGAIN!!!!!!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank lornaearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear lornaearle,

We’re thrilled to read that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate it.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel was excellent value for money, in an ideal location and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. On this occasion we were visiting friends and didnot eat on the premises but the menu that we looked at seemed to have plenty of choice and was reasonably priced. We had a great room which looked out over the M K Dons Football Stadium which was fantastic, just a shame that they were playing away on this occasion. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Roy L,

Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes and for taking the time to review your time with us. We are delighted to read that you would recommend us to friends and family.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

First stay ion a hotel that ids attached to a football ground! Great use of space and good view of the ground and the usual high standards you would expect from the Hilton chain, worth a visit if you need a central location in Milton Keynes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Clive M,

Thank for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review us we appreciate it.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.4 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#8 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,234 reviews
1.6 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#17 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,600 reviews
4 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes
Mercure Milton Keynes
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
990 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Address: Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: $67 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons football Club and Arena MK. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure.We currently offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas plus, unique to Milton Keynes - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing