We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$71
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$89
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peartree Lodge Waterside(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Travelodge Milton Keynes Old Stratford(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
$41
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Novotel Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chicheley Hall(Chicheley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,121)
Filter reviews
2,121 results
Traveler rating
963
676
282
117
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
676
282
117
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball stadiummk donscookiespitch sidematch dayspitchside restaurantpitch viewterrace barwarm cookie on arrivaldouble treefootball groundretail parkfootball matchlovely hotelgood sizecar parkroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
1,769 - 1,774 of 2,121 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is very clean. The rooms are spacious and kept to a very good housekeeping standard. The bar and restaurant are run by a very friendly team. Breakfast was good, a buffet of hot and cold items with a good selection. Special thanks to Dave in the bar for making us feel so welcome on our first night here.

Location is good, lots of ships around, with the main shopping centre of Milton Keynes only a £5 taxi away. If you feel like venturing into Central London it's only about 45 minutes away.

Definitely would recommend staying here to avoid the humdrum and prices of staying in the centre of London.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likestoreview1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear ishy1984,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes we appreciate you taking the time to review your time with us. I will pass on your kind words to Dave, I know he will be thrilled to get a mention!

Really pleased you would recommend us to other travellers.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our guests arrived at our home for the party and had been so impressed by both the facilities at the hotel and the warm welcome from staff who were very helpful. Sadly, on their return, they found a really noisy wedding party going on and this meant restless nights for both couples. This would not have been such a problem under normally, but both couples have one partner with serious medical conditions and need their sleep. Otherwise, they say breakfast was lovely and the rooms great.
PLEASE PLEASE CAN HOTELS NOTE: When you have a wedding group staying, do try to give other guests some space away from the noise!!!

Room Tip: Check if weddings going on and ask to be moved away from the party.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Sharon e,

Thank you for booking rooms at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes.

I was pleased to note that your guests were impressed with both the facilities and friendliness of the team and completely understand any frustration they (and you) may have had regarding noise. We do try and allocate rooms away from event spaces, I'm not sure why on this occasion that didn’t seem to happen, I would be happy to look into this matter further, maybe you could call me on 01908 364184 and I can take some more information from you.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice hotel, I was upgraded to a pitch side room which was large, really comfortable and unusual looking out over the pitch! Great quality bed and masive flat screen TV. Warm cookie was well appreciated after a 5 hour drive. I ordered room service, and the quality fo the food (beef fajitas) wasnt great, really greasy and chewy. Breakfast was fine though. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie_Lon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Charlie_Lon,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes It’s great to read that your stay was a good one though naturally I’m disappointed to hear that our room service fell short of the mark (but thank you for bringing it to my attention), I will discuss this matter with the team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us we hope you visit again.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This stay has always made us want to go back! Me and my partner just wanted a little get away just for the night and it just made everything perfect! The hotel is spotless and the staff are extremley friendly and helpful and gave you every information you could ak for!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Sian H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes I will make sure that your feedback reaches the team, particularly housekeeping, they will be delighted to read the ‘spotless’ comment!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui Cullen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed with partner for a night good hotel easy check in nice surroundings good view not much else could of been done to improve really nice touch giving us the cookies on check in although i couldnt eat much of it! Check out was an easy process also

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Splintos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Splintos,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes and for taking the time to write such a positive review, we really do appreciate it and hope you can join us again some time.

Yours sincerely

Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews