We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Interesting Hotel!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good standard of rooms and the reception staff were friendly. The hotel bar overlooking the sports arena makes it an interesting place for a drink! Slightly out of the way, unless you want ot be close to Ikea etc... But only a short taxi ride into the centre. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lianne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    584
    241
    103
    65
See reviews for
232
669
85
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel o was staying for a family function - child christening. Good accomodation, good location - near shopping areas. Nice bar and restaurant areas - great outlook over the MK dons stadium.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding. We arrived friday afternoon and on arrival we were given a cookie each (Devine). The reception staff are really friendly and arranged an appointment at the local hair salon for me.

We had a double room with a view (watched a bit of football while there). The room was a nice size and had everything we needed. The bed was superb in fact the best nights sleep ever.

If you stay here then I recommend you eat in the hotel restaurant the food and service is top standard. We would stay here again most definatley it ticked all the right boxes. Just wish I brought some more of those excellent cookies :)

Room Tip: Book a room with a view as they overlook the stadium, it's very quiet unless a football game is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simifreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Spent 2 nights here in May for the Collectormania19 event and were very impressed. The hotel is very easy to find being 'built in' to the MK Dons stadium and there is ample free parking. From the moment we entered the doors we were made to feel both valued and welcome and throughout our stay the staff were unfailingly cheerful, efficient, and ready to advise if required.

We stayed in an 'exec' twin room on the 4th floor which overlooked the stadium itself and even though I'm not a big footie fan, it was fun to watch the guys practising and playing on the field below. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, beds & robes smelled fresh, bathroom was spotless (wonderful shower) and there were ample complimentary toiletries, and tea / coffee sachets.

The only niggle for the whole stay was that the free WiFi was a little slow at times and that you do need to keep logging back in all the time. Also it's worth noting that sometimes you can't pick up any phone signal (vodafone at least) from inside the room at all so we resorted to balancing our mobile on the french window handle from where it seemed to pick up emails fine!

In essence, the DoubleTree ticked all the boxes and more than exceeded expectations, and we'll definitely be staying there again for future events. The 'welcome cookie' is a cute touch too! =)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rune R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had a great time at this hotel. I stayed overnight for one night for the Collectormania event. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will look forward to staying here again. complimentary fruit plate upon arrival :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the Collectomania event , we hope you had a good time? It’s always great for the team to receive such positive feedback so thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I am a big fan of Doubletree, this one is by far the quirkiest hotel I have ever stayed in (I stay 150 nights per year in hotels so I see a few!) it comprises the south side of the MK Dons football stadium and the car park is full of footballers street furniture! The rooms are spacious, mine on match days doubtless was converted to a hospitality box as it opened up into the stand! Big and spacious but perhaps a little dark.

I didn't use the restaurant so I can't comment on that but on a whole a recommended stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulm7067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, we are delighted that you are a fan of the brand, we hope you visit us in Milton Keynes again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,331 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 651 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Used the hotel bar for a bite to eat and to catch up on emails etc. today

Hotel is large, clean and modern

Bar area on 2nd floor is roomy and comfortable

WiFi is free

Bar meal was adequate - I had a club sandwich and fries

Main negatives were that food took ages to come - turned out kitchen ticket machine had run out of paper! (So they didnt receive the order from the bar) - DOH!!!

I thought the staff were quite noisy - perhaps its because the place was quite empty so I could hear them nattering (or maybe Im just being grumpy!?)

I'd use again undoubtedly as its handy for my local customers and its better than some of the places I normally use in MK centre or up at J14 on M1

Room Tip: The bar / meeting areas are up on the 2nd floor - when you walk into the lobby there doesnt look to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes, we are pleased that overall your stay was a good one, we will look into the couple of niggles you had, thank you for bringing them to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.5 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
2.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#16 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,468 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Address: Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons football Club and Arena MK. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure.We currently offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas plus, unique to Milton Keynes - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing