We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wifi support excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wifi support excellent”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I only used this location for a business meeting in the morning. I had to rely on the WiFi.

Often free wifi is difficult to make work and the local staff have no idea what to do, but not here. They provide simple credentials on request, and when it failed to work there was easy prompt and efficient telephone support, that got me up and running.

THis is a pleasant surprise and essential for the meeting I had, without the need for the usual expense of the paid-for service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimDrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we hope you join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    587
    242
    103
    65
See reviews for
233
671
85
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Room service food is probably one of the worst I have has this year - sent it back twice. Won't be risking a third time I will have to starve.

Can't wait to check out of here in the morning.

The catering manager did call to offer something else but I have lost confidence the quality of the food does not appear to be available in the kitchen so I won't be risking it.

My first room had a v noisy fridge that I couldn't turn off when I I said to the duty manager it was very noisy he said "it's a fridge" I stay in hotels every week with silent fridges so I'm never going to accept a room with overly noisy appliances.

He did change my room but made it very clear it wasn't an upgrade (I wasn't looking for an upgrade I just wanted a comfortable warm executive room that I had booked)

My guess is they buy the cheapest food possible but still sell an "executive" room experience which clearly this is not. A Premier Inn has more to offer at a cheaper price.

They are keeping operational costs down at the expense of the customers.

The staff are very obliging & friendly but they are not really in a position to affect the issues I have experienced.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and will investigate the issues raised during your time with us.

Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Having checked in to a delux room, I realised (and this is no doubt in the fine print) that I have no robe, no slippers, and no WATER?! These are 'executive' features. No water? Really?

The food in the ballroom (at an event) was absolutely awful, it wasn't just tasteless it was aggressively nasty! Starter was chicken liver pate on a piece of toast - it had been plated using an ice cream scoop so was a huge snowball of pate. It was grey on the outside, pink on the inside. Main course was turkey wellington, soggy on the outside and dry on the inside with half a parsnip and a sort of potato dauphinoise. It was cold. Then came cranberry creme brulee which was horrible. The format was OK - crispy top and smooth underneath but it just tasted like burnt cranberry.

I ordered breakfast to my room in the morning and that was pretty bad too. It's not easy to ruin a full english but the bacon, sausages and beans were cold, the tomato wasn't cooked. I didn't try the eggs but the hash browns were straight out of a frozen packet

So... even though I'll have to go back to MK, I won't be staying at the doubletree!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rj w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Disappointed to read your feed back, If you could let me know which event you attended it would be helpful. Maybe you could contact my colleague Jacqui on 01908 364184.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Regular satisfied customer at this hotel, however, wish I had not taken my partner on this occasion.I made such a fuss about how good it was & I was royally let down. Room was clean & well equipped as usual & front desk staff polite & friendly, however, Saturdays nights meal in the restaurant was well below standards. An unedible, uncooked meal was served & had to be returned & what came back to the table was almost as bad the first serving. Duck breast swimming in blood despite asking for it well done. Staff were incredibly helpful, however. Breakfast in the morning was chaotic & disorganised. Ordered a pot of coffee & tea, which we poured out & left the table to go to the buffet. Returned to the table to find everything being cleared away & empty sugar sachets being dropped into the freshly served steaming hot tea/coffee mugs! The waitress said she thought we had left. Why? She had just brought the tea/ coffee to us less than one minute beforehand & our belongings were all still on the seat. Was brought new mugs but had to ask for more coffee & tea as she had taken away the first lot. The breakfast was dreadful, everything was cold. Very, very disappointed. Was going to go back for another Xmas shopping trip but will have to finid somewhere else to stay. Such a shame as I loved this hotel/service & restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Apologies, it certainly sounds like on this occasion our service wasn’t up to scratch. It would be good to know the date of your visit, if you get a moment could you let my colleague Jacqui know, you can call her on 01908 364184.

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Pleasant receptionists, nice public areas, very well appointed rooms, (some with views of the pitch) very good breakfasts. This hotel doesn't do anything wrong and is definitely one of the best in Milton Keynes, far quieter than the central region ones, and much more comfortable, but of course far less convenient as it is far from anywhere else to eat.
The disappointment is that the rooms only have showers, (at least the ones I have stayed in) rather than baths. Nice range of toiletries.

Room Tip: The pitch-side rooms are quieter and have an interesting view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Delighted to hear that you enjoy staying with us, you may be surprised to know that the majority of our rooms currently have baths rather than showers.

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have recently become cynicla about hilton after so dodgy stays but this came as a nice surprise, despite the road works, found the parking no problem ( a plus for MK ) bit of a queue at checking ( more staff at busy periods?) but the room was excellent, clean Warm and inviting, I would happily compare it with Marriots, and hopefully this marks a turn round in Hilton standares

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hallchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed for one night after Christmas shopping in Milton Keynes.
Nice modern room overlooking football stadium. The bathroom was a bit of a let down as the water was not hot enough for me but I overcame this by topping the bath up with boiling water from the tea making kettle .
The room was bit cold but the a/c controls were user friendly so I was able to up the temp a few degrees.
The location is on a retail park which is why we chose this hotel as we were able to visit IKEA the next morning.
All in all a nice hotel and will stop here again next time we have some serious shopping to do.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingy442012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Pleased you enjoyed your time with us, the brand new retail site next door is now open, so please join us for some more retail therapy soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.5 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
3.3 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#16 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,473 reviews
2.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,276 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Address: Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons football Club and Arena MK. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure.We currently offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas plus, unique to Milton Keynes - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing