We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Welcome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had one night here - great rate and great accommodation for the price - £39 double room rate. The welcome from the guy on Reception was excellent; friendly, professional and helpful. He enquired about what we proposed to do whilst in the area and seemed genuinely interested. Top marks! Did not eat breakfast in the hotel so unable to comment on quality of food. The hotel is a little out of the centre but we got a taxi into the MK theatre and back to the hotel. £8 each way. One slight problem was that the current building work taking place around the site goes on throughout the night. It did not disturb me but it did a friend, so if you are a light sleeper, take note. Other than that I would readily recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to review us.

The building work definitely doesn't go on through the night so not sure what your friend heard - very strange indeed? Apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    526
    219
    97
    60
See reviews for
214
615
79
526
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was looking for a hotel close to Bletchley as I was booked on a "Spy Games" day as a present from my wife (who was accompanying me for the weekend). As my 3 year old daughter was with her grandparents, I wanted to find a comfortable hotel that my wife could relax in whilst I was dashing around a muddy field with a plastic gun.....
The location of the hotel is within the Mk Dons football ground that is in a business park that is currently under construction. Picking through the carpark was a bit of a challenge but after 3 hours on the motorway it was a welcome break from the monotony.
Once inside the hotel, you would not know you were surrounded by a construction zone. The hotel is modern, airy and very clean (the public loos smell of sherbet dib-dabs for all you children of the seventies).
We checked in quickly, were given our room keys and hot cookies and away we went to our room.
The room was an executive with pitch view that was a very reasonable price and booked and paid for in advance. The marble bathroom, marble tea making area and fridge were also very nice and my wife loved the bedding and pillows.
We had fun exploring the hotel and finding the board room, the tactics area and the pitchside restaurant before heading into Milton Keynes for an evening meal.
After a good night sleep, our room service breakfast was delivered at 7.30am which we ate as the sun rose over the stadium.We went for the continental breakfast which was very large and enoguh to keep me going through a full morning of activities.
My wife then stayed at the hotel whilst i dissapeared for the morning. I met my wife in the bar upon my return where she had sat for an hour so reading and she mentioned how comfortable she felt there, the staff were attentive without being over bearing and although we did not eat there, the smell of the cooking roast beef was absolutely delicious.
This is a hotel we would definitely return to, maybe to watch Tranmere take on MKDons!
One small niggle was that there was no bottled water in the room and as we had a pitch view with no windows, but air-con, then this would have been a bonus, however compared to the overall experience this is a very small negative.
Well done to all the staff for giving us a very lovely evening and morning.
P.S. A swimming pool would take this hotel from great to fabulous!

Room Tip: Pitch views are great, but no windows to open
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianvikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you again in March for the Tranmere game?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

For a visit to Milton Keynes with a car, this hotel is ideal. Part of the MK Dons stadium, the rooms are well appointed and all in good order. Welcome cookies a nice touch. Parking (free) a bit haphazard with the neighbouring retail sheds being built, but that should be complete before Christmas I would imagine.

Had a fantastic room only rate for a Saturday night, and an early departure meant we used the adjacent Mc Donalds for a quick and cheap breakfast. Would come again.

Also a stone's throw from Asda and Ikea for other food options, and a short drive to Bletchley or Central Milton Keynes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for recommending us, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was an excellent choice for a weekend - a good hotel at a great weekend rate.
The room was a good size, with comfy bed and everything that you need. Breakfast was an excellent buffet. The staff were most helpful.
Saturday was a match day at the stadium so the hotel was busy between 1400 - 1800 but this did not detract from our experience despite wife not wearing skinny white jeans and stilettos!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oldergolfer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Delighted that you both enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

It's certainly strange staying somewhere attached to a football ground, but its well embraced & a lot of fun. The main restaurant overlooks the pitch & doubles as a directors lounge & you even use the same gym as the players! Rooms/food/service top notch.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimboDigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel due to the reviews on Tripadvisor and its proximity to Silverstone. We found the hotel without any problems with the aid of a Sat Nav and the car park was fine despite the current ongoing construction work outside. It has to be said the Construction work caused no problems to us during our stay. The hotel itself appears modern and spacious when you enter and the staff were helpful and efficient at both check in and check out. The rooms were of a good size and well kitted out with everything you could require for a short stay. The room was clean and the fridge was a welcome bonus. As has been mentioned elsewhere the beds were comfy and enabled a good nights sleep. We stayed for breakfast, which if booked during check-in costs an additional £10 per adult. Again at breakast the staff were efficient and helpful and the food was of a good standard with a wide selection of hot and cold buffet style fare. We wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the football pitch will be quieter and you get a unique view of the pitch - howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWAH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write such a nice review.

We hope you join is again, maybe on your next trip to Silverstone?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
545 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We got a great rate, £40, on Late Rooms and booked the hotel for its proximity to Silverstone. Can't really complain for the cost, very comfortable bed, everything you needed in room but nothing special about the hotel (unless you are a MK football fan) and not up to the style standard of other Double Tree hotels we have stayed in (Leeds and Manchester), so on that basis a bit disappointing. We did very much enjoy our cookies on arrival though, nice touch and delicious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony and Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your cookie on arrival we hope you can join us on your next trip to Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#13 of 34 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.5 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Address: Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons football Club and Arena MK. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure.We currently offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas plus, unique to Milton Keynes - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing